Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Nov 7, 2026

Ajazz AK870 Plus vs AULA F75 MaxBattery Life vs Compact Design

Choose the Ajazz AK870 Plus for superior battery life, or the AULA F75 Max for a more compact, feature-dense layout with a confirmed high polling rate.

KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Compact Design

AULA F75 Max

EPOMAKER X AULA F75 Max

4.8 (52)

$70at Epomaker

90-day low

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

Ajazz AK870 Plus

Battery Life

Build quality in the top 40% of 80% boards under $100.

If you want

  • Massive 8000mAh battery for extended wireless use.
  • Features a 1.06-inch LCD screen for status and customization.
  • Vendor describes a 5-layer filling gasket structure with sound-absorbing materials.

Rules this board out

  • South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
  • No numpad.

Get the

AULA F75 Max

Compact Design

Build quality in the top 25% of 75% boards under $100.

If you want

  • More compact and lighter 75% layout with a volume knob.
  • Specifies a 1000Hz polling rate for wired and wireless modes.
  • Includes N-key rollover and supports screw-in stabilizers for modding.

Rules this board out

  • South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
  • No numpad.

Bottom line

Select the Ajazz AK870 Plus if your top priority is not having to charge your keyboard frequently, thanks to its exceptional 8000mAh battery. Opt for the AULA F75 Max if you value a more portable, feature-complete package with a confirmed high polling rate for gaming, a volume knob, and better modding support like screw-in stabilizers. Both are competent tri-mode keyboards, but they cater to different primary needs.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

Ajazz AK870 Plus

AULA F75 Max

  • Layout size

    80%

    75%

  • Battery

    8,000 mAh

    4,000 mAh

    A larger battery means fewer cables during the day

  • Knob

    No

    Yes

  • Display

    LCD

    TFT

    A case display rather than a typing feature

  • Weight

    1,250 g

    960 g

    Heavier boards stay planted and lighter ones travel

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • Ajazz AK870 Plus
  • AULA F75 Max
Performance
64
78
Build quality
67
76
Productivity
78
91
Customizability
70
78
Portability
87
79

What they share

  • Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
  • Hot-swappable
  • Case material: ABS
  • Switch options: Linear
  • Mount style: Gasket Mount
  • Sound dampening
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The AULA F75 Max wins more categories, particularly where its confirmed performance specs, compact design, and extra controls like a volume knob provide a tangible advantage for gaming, office work, and travel. The Ajazz AK870 Plus is the clear choice only for content creators who prioritize the longest possible battery life. For programming and general use, the keyboards are closely matched, making secondary factors like typing feel or aesthetic preference the deciding elements.

For gaming

Pick the AULA F75 Max

  • The AULA F75 Max lists a 1000Hz polling rate for both wireless and wired modes, which the Ajazz vendor page does not specify.
  • It includes N-key rollover for reliable anti-ghosting during complex key presses.
  • The compact 75% layout frees up more desk space for mouse movement.

Full specs

Ajazz AK870 Plus vs AULA F75 Max specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

8 of 23 specs differ

Ajazz AK870 Plus

AULA F75 Max

Typing & switches

Switch options

Linear
Linear

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

Gasket Mount
Gasket Mount

Sound dampening

Yes
Yes

Screw-in stabilizers

No
Yes

Layout

Layout size

80%
75%

Layout standard

ANSI
ANSI

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Knob

No
Yes

Display

LCD
TFT

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired

Max polling rate

—
1,000 Hz

Battery

8,000 mAhBetter
4,000 mAh

USB-C

Yes
Yes

Build & materials

Case material

ABS
ABS

Plate material

—
Plastic

Keycaps

PBT
PBT

Weight

1,250 g
960 g

Dimensions

60 x 420 x 190 mm
44 x 328 x 143 mm

Backlight

RGB, south-facing
RGB, south-facing

Firmware & software

N-key rollover

No
Yes

Mac & Windows

Yes
Yes

Extras

Released

2024
2024

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

AULA F75 Max3 stores

FAQ

Ajazz AK870 Plus vs AULA F75 Max: your questions

The Ajazz AK870 Plus has a significantly larger 8000mAh battery, which is double the 4000mAh capacity of the AULA F75 Max. According to the AULA vendor page, its battery lasts approximately 30.5 hours with backlight on and 80 hours with it off, but no equivalent runtime is stated for the Ajazz.

Yes, the AULA F75 Max vendor description explicitly states it has a 1000Hz polling rate in both wireless and wired modes. The Ajazz AK870 Plus vendor page does not specify a polling rate, so a direct comparison cannot be made.

The AULA F75 Max is more portable. It is lighter at 960g compared to the Ajazz's 1250g, and it has a smaller footprint (328mm long x 143mm wide vs 420mm x 190mm). Its 75% layout is also more compact than the Ajazz's 80% (TKL) layout.

The AULA F75 Max explicitly supports screw-in stabilizers, which are preferred for modding. The Ajazz AK870 Plus listing confirms it is hot-swappable but does not specify the type of stabilizer support, so they are likely the standard clip-in style.

No. Only the AULA F75 Max includes a dedicated metal volume knob and media controls. The Ajazz AK870 Plus does not list a knob among its features.

The Ajazz AK870 Plus has a 1.06-inch LCD screen. The AULA F75 Max has a customizable TFT (Thin-Film Transistor) screen that, according to its vendor, can display GIFs, system info, and lighting controls.

For the AULA F75 Max, the vendor states its included LEOBOG Reaper switches are factory lubed. The Ajazz AK870 Plus vendor page lists several switch options (Ajazz Dream Weaver, Avocado, TTC Flaming Red) but does not specify if they are pre-lubed.

Both have sound-dampening features. The Ajazz uses a 5-layer filling gasket structure and a slotted PCB/plate. The AULA uses layered foams and pads (IXPE, PET). The AULA's vendor specifically markets a "creamy, thocky" sound profile, which may be slightly deeper and quieter than a sharp clack.

Both use a gasket mount style. The Ajazz vendor describes a "non-preloading" 5-layer structure. The AULA vendor adds that it uses a flex-cut PC plate within its gasket mount, which can provide a more flexible typing feel.

Yes, both keyboards use PBT plastic for their keycaps, which is more durable and resistant to shine than ABS. The Ajazz vendor further specifies its keycaps use two-color injection molding.

The AULA F75 Max vendor description explicitly mentions key remapping, macro editing, and dynamic backlight effects via software. The Ajazz AK870 Plus has downloadable software, but its specific programmability features are not detailed in the provided information.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.