Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Nov 7, 2026

Akko 5075B Plus vs Cidoo ABM084Gasket Mount vs Knob Control

Choose the Akko 5075B Plus for superior acoustic tuning and layout flexibility, or the Cidoo ABM084 for its versatile dual-mode knob and lighter weight.

KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

Akko 5075B Plus

Gasket Mount

Build quality in the top 30% of 75% boards under $100.

If you want

  • Gasket mount structure with polycarbonate plate for a tuned typing feel.
  • Includes multiple sound-dampening foams (IXPE switch pad, silicone plate foam, case foams).
  • Supports VIA for advanced, open-source key remapping.

Rules this board out

  • South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.

Get the

Cidoo ABM084

Knob Control

Build quality in the bottom 20% of 75% boards under $100.

If you want

  • Features a dual-mode aluminum knob for media control and custom lighting adjustments.
  • Lighter weight of 1012g improves portability.
  • Uses TTC customized hot-swap sockets claimed to be more stable and durable.

Rules this board out

  • No ISO layout. ISO-DE, UK, and other ISO variants are not offered.

Bottom line

Your priority should guide this choice. If you value a meticulously tuned typing sound, plan to mod, or need layout flexibility, the Akko 5075B Plus is the more capable platform. If your workflow benefits from quick, multifunctional knob controls and you prefer a lighter keyboard, the Cidoo ABM084 is the more pragmatic pick. Both deliver core wireless 75% functionality well.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

Akko 5075B Plus

Cidoo ABM084

  • Case material

    ABS, Plastic, Silicone

    Plastic

  • Weight

    1,500 g

    1,012 g

    Heavier boards stay planted and lighter ones travel

  • Layout standard

    ANSI, ISO, ISO-DE, ISO-Nordic, ISO-UK

    ANSI

    ISO and JIS exist so regional layouts fit

  • Backlight

    RGB, south-facing

    RGB

    RGB for looks and low light rather than speed

  • Released

    2023

    2022

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • Akko 5075B Plus
  • Cidoo ABM084
Performance
79
61
Build quality
73
50
Productivity
92
91
Customizability
75
73
Portability
81
80

What they share

  • Layout size: 75%
  • Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
  • Hot-swappable
  • Battery: 3,000 mAh
  • Max polling rate: 1,000 Hz
  • Switch options: Clicky, Linear
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The Akko 5075B Plus wins in scenarios demanding deep customization, such as modding and programming, thanks to its VIA support and gasket-mounted acoustics. It also has an edge for gaming due to its construction. The Cidoo ABM084 is better for travel due to its lower weight and appeals to content creators with its multifunctional knob. For general office use, both are competent, with the choice depending on whether you need the knob or international layouts.

For gaming

Pick the Akko 5075B Plus

  • Both have a 1000Hz polling rate for responsive input.
  • The Akko's gasket mount and included foam layers may provide a more stable, consistent typing feel during long sessions.
  • South-facing RGB LEDs on the Akko avoid interference with Cherry-profile keycaps, a common choice for gamers.

Full specs

Akko 5075B Plus vs Cidoo ABM084 specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

5 of 23 specs differ

Akko 5075B Plus

Cidoo ABM084

Typing & switches

Switch options

Clicky, Linear
Clicky, Linear

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

Gasket Mount
—

Sound dampening

Yes
Yes

Screw-in stabilizers

Yes
Yes

Layout

Layout size

75%
75%

Layout standard

ANSI, ISO, ISO-DE, ISO-Nordic, ISO-UK
ANSI

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Knob

Yes
Yes

Display

None
None

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired

Max polling rate

1,000 Hz
1,000 Hz

Battery

3,000 mAh
3,000 mAh

USB-C

Yes
Yes

Build & materials

Case material

ABS, Plastic, Silicone
Plastic

Plate material

Polycarbonate
—

Keycaps

PBT
PBT

Weight

1,500 g
1,012 g

Dimensions

42 x 146 x 335 mm
—

Backlight

RGB, south-facing
RGB

Firmware & software

N-key rollover

Yes
Yes

Mac & Windows

Yes
Yes

Extras

Released

2023
2022

For EU buyers

ISO layouts by store

Which stores sell ISO-DE, UK, and the other regional layouts.

Akko 5075B Plus

  • WhatGeek

    ISO

    Out of stockShips to you

Cidoo ABM084

No ISO layout at the stores we track.

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

Cidoo ABM0842 stores

FAQ

Akko 5075B Plus vs Cidoo ABM084: your questions

Based on listed specifications, the Akko 5075B Plus has a larger 4500mAh battery compared to the Cidoo ABM084's 3000mAh, which suggests a potential advantage. However, the Akko's vendor description mentions a 3000mAh battery, creating a discrepancy. Actual battery life will depend on usage patterns like RGB brightness and connection mode.

Yes, you can use Cherry profile keycaps on both, but the Akko 5075B Plus has a specific advantage. Its RGB LEDs are south-facing, which prevents the LEDs from interfering with the lower row of Cherry profile keycaps, a common issue with north-facing LEDs. The Cidoo's LED orientation is not specified.

Yes, both the Akko 5075B Plus and the Cidoo ABM084 list Mac support among their features. They should be plug-and-play compatible with macOS over both wired USB-C and wireless connections.

The main difference lies in their mounting systems. The Akko uses a gasket mount structure, which typically provides a softer, more cushioned typing feel by isolating the plate from the case. The Cidoo's mounting style is not specified, but it uses Poron foam layers for sound dampening, which affects acoustics more than the fundamental flex feel.

Both feature hot-swappable sockets, making switch installation tool-free. The Akko specifies 5-pin sockets, compatible with both 3-pin and 5-pin switches. The Cidoo uses TTC customized sockets claimed to support 3-pin and 5-pin switches and be more stable. For firmware customization, the Akko's VIA support offers easier key remapping.

The product descriptions do not state whether the aluminum knob on the Cidoo ABM084 is removable or hot-swappable. It is presented as a fixed, functional feature of the keyboard with two programmable control modes.

The Akko 5075B Plus listing mentions it includes additional themed novelty keycaps beyond its standard ASA profile PBT set. The Cidoo ABM084 description notes it comes with two types of keycaps (Cherry and KDA profile options depending on the variant) but does not mention extra novelty keys.

Yes, both keyboards have RGB backlighting that can typically be turned off. The Cidoo's vendor description specifically provides battery life estimates for both lights-on and lights-off scenarios on Bluetooth and 2.4GHz modes, confirming this functionality.

The Cidoo ABM084 vendor description states it has "factory pre-lubed Stabilizers." The Akko 5075B Plus description mentions screw-in stabilizers but does not specify if they are pre-lubed from the factory.

The Akko 5075B Plus is the clear choice, as it explicitly supports ISO-UK layout. The Cidoo ABM084 only lists support for the ANSI (US) layout, which has a different enter key shape and key count compared to the UK ISO standard.

The Akko 5075B Plus supports VIA, which is a cross-platform, open-source graphical configurator that does not require installing proprietary software. The Cidoo ABM084 vendor description mentions "compatible software is available" for DIY RGB settings but does not name the software.

Warranty information is not provided in the core specifications for either model. The Cidoo's vendor page from Mechkeys details a one-year warranty for parts and labor, but this is specific to that retailer. The warranty for the Akko would depend on the vendor you purchase from.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.