Which one should you get?
Get the
AULA AU75
Screen
- More affordable price point for a tri-mode gasket mount keyboard.
- Includes five layers of sound-dampening materials (sandwich foam, IXPE pad, PET membrane, bottom foam, silicone pads) for a creamy typing experience.
- Uses Leobog Star Vector linear switches out of the box.
- Lacks the TFT smart screen found on the F75 Max.
- Does not have screw-in stabilizers, which are preferred for modding.
- Vendor description does not specify a polling rate for gaming performance.
Get the
AULA F75 Max
Savings in 75% Keyboards
- Features a customizable TFT screen for displaying GIFs, system info, and lighting control.
- Comes with screw-in stabilizers for a more stable and moddable typing experience.
- Specifies a 1000Hz polling rate in both wireless and wired modes.
- Carries a higher price tag compared to the AU75.
- The smart screen may be an unnecessary feature for users seeking simplicity.
- Slightly more complex software may be required to fully utilize the screen's customization.
Your budget and desire for premium features should guide this choice. The AULA F75 Max is the definitive upgrade, offering tangible improvements like the TFT screen, screw-in stabilizers, and a specified high polling rate for a moderate increase in cost. Opt for the AULA AU75 if you want the core creamy sound and wireless functionality of a gasket mount board at the most accessible price, and can forgo the extra bells and whistles.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
AULA AU75
AULA F75 Max
Display
None
TFT
Weight
980 g
960 g
Screw-in stabilizers
No
Yes
Backlight
RGB
RGB, south-facing
Dimensions
44 x 147 x 336 mm
44 x 328 x 143 mm
- AULA AU75
- AULA F75 Max
- Performance
- 8079
- Build quality
- 6576
- Productivity
- 8691
- Customizability
- 7078
- Portability
- 8180
- Layout size: 75%
- Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
- Hot-swappable
- Battery: 4,000 mAh
- Case material: ABS
- Switch options: Linear
What will you mostly use it for?
The F75 Max holds a clear advantage for gaming, programming, modding, and content creation due to its confirmed high polling rate, ergonomic design, superior stabilizers, and smart screen. For office use and travel, the keyboards are effectively tied, sharing core wireless features, battery life, and portability. The AU75 remains a compelling choice primarily for its lower price point when these advanced features are not required.
Pick the AULA F75 Max
- The F75 Max lists a 1000Hz polling rate for its wireless and wired modes, which the AU75's specifications do not mention.
- Its south-facing RGB lighting, according to the vendor, is less likely to cause interference with certain keycap profiles.
- The inclusion of a TFT screen can display system stats or custom graphics without interrupting gameplay.
What owners say
Ratings and quotes collected from verified store reviews, including the critical ones.
AULA AU75
No owner reviews collected yet.
AULA F75 Max
52 owner reviews
“Great sound, great control wheel, and overall amazing quality for the price. It even costs less than my older keyboard and performs better. Truly a great keyboard!”
“U gave me a pink cable as a compensation even tho I am a boy”
AULA AU75 vs F75 Max specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
5 of 23 specs differ
AULA AU75
AULA F75 Max
Switch options
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Screw-in stabilizers
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Connection
Max polling rate
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Backlight
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
AULA AU75 vs F75 Max: your questions
The most significant difference is the inclusion of a customizable TFT screen on the F75 Max. The F75 Max also adds screw-in stabilizers, specifies a 1000Hz polling rate, and features south-facing RGB lighting, which are not mentioned in the AU75's specifications.
Yes, both the AULA AU75 and the F75 Max include a multi-functional metal knob. According to their vendor pages, this knob can be used for adjusting volume and controlling keyboard backlighting.
Yes, both keyboards are hot-swappable. The F75 Max vendor description explicitly states it supports both 3-pin and 5-pin switches, while the AU75 listing confirms hot-swap capability but does not specify pin compatibility.
Both are designed for a creamy, thocky sound profile using gasket mounts and multiple foam layers. The AU75 lists five specific damping materials. The F75 Max also uses layered foams and adds pre-lubed switches and stabilizers, which may provide a more consistent out-of-box feel.
Both keyboards have a 4000mAh battery. The F75 Max vendor provides estimated runtimes of 30.5 hours with backlight on and 80 hours with it off. The AU75 listing does not provide specific battery life estimates.
Yes, both the AULA AU75 and F75 Max list Mac and Windows support in their extra features. They should be compatible with both operating systems.
They are nearly identical in portability. The AU75 weighs 980g and the F75 Max weighs 960g, with very similar dimensions. Both have tri-mode wireless and the same battery capacity, making them equally suited for travel.
According to the vendor description, basic functions of the TFT screen like showing battery and connectivity status work without software. However, for full customization like uploading GIFs or images, the AULA software is required.
The AULA AU75 comes with Leobog Star Vector linear switches. The AULA F75 Max comes with factory-lubed Leobog Reaper linear switches, which have a light diffuser according to its spec sheet.
Both keyboards use PBT keycaps. The F75 Max vendor specifically mentions Cherry-profile keycaps with side-printed legends, while the AU75 listing does not specify the keycap profile.
The AULA F75 Max explicitly lists a 1000Hz polling rate for both wireless and wired modes. The AULA AU75 product specifications do not mention a polling rate, so its performance in this regard is not specified by the manufacturer.
The AULA AU75 is an excellent first mechanical keyboard due to its lower cost, hot-swap capability, and good sound profile. The F75 Max is better for a first-time buyer who wants premium features like a screen and is willing to pay more for them.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.








![[In Stock] Xinmeng M75/M75Pro 75% Pre-Built Mechanical Keyboard](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0549/0262/0278/files/O1CN01QqPe0g1sgA8RTJI6B___2215624025795.png?v=1741766474&width=3840&quality=75)


