Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Nov 7, 2026

AULA AU75 vs EA75 MaxScreen vs Value in 75% Keyboards

Choose the Epomaker EA75 Max for its integrated screen and larger battery, or the AULA AU75 for a more affordable entry into a similar creamy typing experience.

KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Screen

AULA AU75

AULA AU75 Gasket 3 in 1 Wireless Mechanical Keyboard Creamy Keyboard

No reviews

$57at WhatGeek

90-day low

Value in 75% Keyboards

AULA EA75 Max

EPOMAKER x AULA EA75 Max

4.8 (16)

$67at Epomaker

90-day low

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

AULA AU75

Screen

Build quality in the bottom 50% of 75% boards under $100.

If you want

  • Generally more affordable price point for a similar core feature set.
  • Includes five layers of sound-dampening materials (sandwich foam, IXPE switch pad, PET membrane, bottom foam, silicone pads) for a creamy typing sound.
  • Offers tri-mode connectivity (Bluetooth 5.0, 2.4GHz, wired) for multi-device use.

Get the

AULA EA75 Max

Value in 75% Keyboards

Build quality in the top 45% of 75% boards under $100.

If you want

  • Includes a customizable TFT screen for displaying time, battery, GIFs, and connectivity status.
  • Larger 5000mAh battery capacity for longer wireless use.
  • Features a 2-stage adjustable kickstand for ergonomic typing angles (5 or 6 degrees).

Rules this board out

  • South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.

Bottom line

Your budget and desire for premium features dictate the choice here. The Epomaker EA75 Max justifies its higher cost with a useful TFT screen, larger battery, adjustable typing angle, and confirmed high polling rate, making it the more feature-complete and ergonomic option. The AULA AU75 delivers the essential creamy gasket-mount experience, tri-mode connectivity, and hot-swap capability at a more accessible price, serving as an excellent value-oriented alternative if the screen and ergonomic adjustments are not priorities.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

AULA AU75

AULA EA75 Max

  • Battery

    4,000 mAh

    5,000 mAh

    A larger battery means fewer cables during the day

  • Switch options

    Linear

    Linear, Silent

  • Display

    None

    TFT

    A case display rather than a typing feature

  • Weight

    980 g

    958.5 g

    Heavier boards stay planted and lighter ones travel

  • Backlight

    RGB

    RGB, south-facing

    RGB for looks and low light rather than speed

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • AULA AU75
  • AULA EA75 Max
Performance
80
78
Build quality
65
68
Productivity
85
83
Customizability
70
73
Portability
81
79

What they share

  • Layout size: 75%
  • Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
  • Hot-swappable
  • Case material: ABS
  • Mount style: Gasket Mount
  • Knob
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The Epomaker EA75 Max holds an edge in most scenarios due to its added features like the TFT screen, adjustable kickstand, and more detailed software for macros and lighting. It is the stronger pick for gaming, office, programming, and content creation. The keyboards tie for travel and modding, as their core portability and customization foundations are very similar. The AULA AU75 remains a compelling choice if these premium features are less critical than overall value.

For gaming

Pick the AULA EA75 Max

  • The Epomaker EA75 Max lists a 1000Hz polling rate for its wired and 2.4GHz modes, which the AULA AU75's specifications do not mention.
  • Its product description explicitly mentions compatibility with FPS and rhythm games and stable performance with anti-ghosting.
  • The included TFT screen can display system information without interrupting gameplay.

Full specs

AULA AU75 vs EA75 Max specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

7 of 23 specs differ

AULA AU75

AULA EA75 Max

Typing & switches

Switch options

Linear
Linear, Silent

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

Gasket Mount
Gasket Mount

Sound dampening

Yes
Yes

Layout

Layout size

75%
75%

Layout standard

ANSI
ANSI

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Knob

Yes
Yes

Display

None
TFT

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired

Max polling rate

—
1,000 Hz

Battery

4,000 mAh
5,000 mAhBetter

USB-C

Yes
Yes

Build & materials

Case material

ABS
ABS

Plate material

—
Polycarbonate

Keycaps

PBT
PBT

Weight

980 g
958.5 g

Dimensions

44 x 147 x 336 mm
43 x 333 x 147 mm

Typing angle

—
5°

Backlight

RGB
RGB, south-facing

Firmware & software

N-key rollover

Yes
Yes

Mac & Windows

Yes
Yes

Extras

Released

2024
2026

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

AULA AU752 stores

FAQ

AULA AU75 vs EA75 Max: your questions

The most significant difference is the integrated TFT screen on the Epomaker EA75 Max, which can display time, battery level, and custom images. The EA75 Max also adds an adjustable kickstand, a larger 5000mAh battery, and its product specifications list a 1000Hz polling rate.

Yes, both the AULA AU75 and the Epomaker EA75 Max feature hot-swappable sockets. They support both 3-pin and 5-pin mechanical switches, allowing for easy switch customization without soldering.

The Epomaker EA75 Max has a larger 5000mAh battery compared to the AULA AU75's 4000mAh battery. This should, in theory, provide longer usage time between charges, though actual battery life depends on usage patterns and RGB lighting settings.

Yes, both product listings include Mac support in their specifications. However, the Epomaker EA75 Max listing notes that Mac modifier keycaps are not included and that its advanced software customization requires a wired connection to a Windows or Mac computer.

The Epomaker EA75 Max is the better choice for quiet environments because it offers a silent linear switch option (Cotton Candy switches). The AULA AU75, based on its provided data, only lists a standard linear switch type.

Both keyboards come with PBT keycaps, which are more durable and resistant to shine than ABS. The Epomaker EA75 Max specifically uses double-shot injection-molded PBT keycaps in a Cherry profile, while the AULA AU75's keycap profile is not specified.

Only the Epomaker EA75 Max offers an adjustable typing angle via a 2-stage kickstand, providing 5 or 6 degrees of incline. The AULA AU75 does not have an adjustable kickstand mentioned in its specifications or description.

According to its vendor page, the EA75 Max includes the keyboard, a detachable USB cable, a 2.4GHz receiver stored on the keyboard, four extra switches, a 2-in-1 keycap and switch puller, and user manuals.

The Epomaker EA75 Max has dedicated software for key remapping, macro creation, and RGB lighting control, though one user review mentioned it can be hard to find. The AULA AU75's product description does not mention companion software, suggesting adjustments are made via onboard controls.

The Epomaker EA75 Max uses plate-mount stabilizers, and its specifications explicitly state they are not compatible with screw-in stabilizers. The AULA AU75 does not specify its stabilizer type, so modding compatibility is unclear from the provided information.

The keyboards are very close in weight. The AULA AU75 weighs 980g, while the Epomaker EA75 Max weighs 958.5g (keyboard only). The difference is minimal and unlikely to be noticeable in daily use.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.