AULA F75 Max vs LANGTU LT84Gasket vs Sandwich
Choose the AULA F75 Max for its gasket mount, stated 1000 Hz polling rate, and richer documented sound-dampening details, or the LANGTU LT84 for its Rapid Trigger feature and side RGB strip.
KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Which one should you get?
Get the
AULA F75 Max
Gasket
Build quality in the top 25% of 75% boards under $100.
- Gasket mount with a flex-cut PC plate and foam, silicone, IXPE, and PET dampening layers described by the vendor.
- 1000 Hz polling rate listed for wired and 2.4 GHz modes.
- TFT screen, with vendor-described time, battery, connection, and status information.
- South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
Get the
LANGTU LT84
Sandwich
Build quality in the bottom 20% of 75% boards under $100.
- Sandwich mount and three-layer sound-shock absorbing design described by the vendor, with EVA cotton, bottom rubber, and undershaft silicone padding.
- Rapid Trigger is listed as an extra feature.
- Vendor-described Sea-Air linear switches are factory-lubed.
For a more fully specified gaming and modding setup, choose the AULA F75 Max for its listed 1000 Hz polling rate, gasket construction, and detailed hot-swap support. Consider the LANGTU LT84 if Rapid Trigger, its side RGB strip, and its described screen and knob controls are more important to you. Both provide a 75% layout, three connection modes, and hot-swappable sockets.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
AULA F75 Max
LANGTU LT84
Rapid trigger
No
Yes
Faster resets help in games and not in normal typing
Mount style
Gasket Mount
Sandwich Mount
Display
TFT
Yes
A case display rather than a typing feature
Screw-in stabilizers
Yes
No
Easier to tune than the plate-mount stabs you get prebuilt
Backlight
RGB, south-facing
RGB
RGB for looks and low light rather than speed
- AULA F75 Max
- LANGTU LT84
- Performance
- 7975
- Build quality
- 7650
- Productivity
- 9184
- Customizability
- 7873
- Portability
- 8077
- Layout size: 75%
- Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
- Hot-swappable
- Knob
- Sound dampening
- Keycaps: PBT
What will you mostly use it for?
The F75 Max has the clearer edge for gaming, office use, and modding, based on its specified polling rate, battery capacity, and more detailed construction features. Programming is a close match because both offer hot-swap support, N-Key Rollover, and three connection modes. For travel, the shared compact layout and wireless options make the listed weight and dimensions relevant, though the LT84 has no listed weight. Content creators get a screen and knob on either board, with different controls described for each.
Pick the AULA F75 Max
- The F75 Max lists a 1000 Hz polling rate, while the LT84 listing does not specify one.
- The F75 Max vendor describes wired and 2.4 GHz operation at 1000 Hz, alongside N-Key Rollover.
- The LT84 lists Rapid Trigger, but its listing does not explain its behavior or provide a polling rate.
AULA F75 Max vs LANGTU LT84 specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
7 of 24 specs differ
AULA F75 Max
LANGTU LT84
Switch options
Rapid trigger
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Screw-in stabilizers
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Connection
Max polling rate
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Backlight
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
AULA F75 Max vs LANGTU LT84: your questions
The AULA F75 Max uses a gasket mount, while the LANGTU LT84 uses a sandwich mount. The F75 Max also lists a 1000 Hz polling rate and 4000mAh battery, while the LT84 lists Rapid Trigger and a side RGB strip.
The F75 Max lists a 1000 Hz polling rate, and its vendor describes that rate for wired and 2.4 GHz modes. The LT84 listing does not specify a polling rate.
Yes, Rapid Trigger appears in the LT84's extra features. The vendor description does not provide further details about how the feature works.
Yes, both list hot-swappable support. The F75 Max vendor specifies 3/5-pin switches, while the LT84 vendor describes full-key hot-swappable sockets.
Yes, both list Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, and wired connectivity. The F75 Max vendor identifies USB-C as its wired connection, and the LT84 vendor describes wired USB Type-C.
The F75 Max lists a 4000mAh battery. The LT84 vendor describes its battery as extra-long lasting, but the product details do not specify its capacity.
Both products list a screen and knob support. The F75 Max vendor describes a TFT screen for time, battery, connection, and status, while the LT84 vendor describes a colorful display and a multifunction knob.
The F75 Max provides more specifically described modification options, including 3/5-pin hot-swap support and screw-in stabilizers. The LT84 also has hot-swappable sockets, which its vendor says can be changed without soldering.
The F75 Max metadata lists linear switches, and its vendor identifies them as factory-lubed LEOBOG Reaper switches. The LT84 vendor describes factory-lubed Sea-Air linear switches.
Yes, both product specifications list PBT keycaps. The F75 Max vendor further describes Cherry-profile keycaps.
The F75 Max lists south-facing RGB LEDs. Its compatibility note warns that shine-through legends may stay dark and some sculpted keycaps may clip the LED.
The F75 Max has a listed weight of 960g. The LT84's dimensions are listed, but its weight is not, so their relative weight cannot be confirmed.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.













