AULA Nova75 vs EA75 MaxBattery vs Connectivity
Choose the Nova75 for its massive battery and multi-material plate options, or the EA75 Max for its tri-mode wireless and higher overall performance scores.
KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
No reviews
from$75at Mechkeys
4.8 (16)4.8 · 16 reviews
from$67at Epomaker
90-day lowLowest price in 90 days
Which one should you get?
Get the
AULA Nova75
Battery
Build quality in the bottom 5% of 75% boards under $100.
- 10,000mAh battery is one of the largest available in a 75% keyboard.
- Multiple plate material choices (Polycarbonate, FR4, Carbon Fiber) for different typing feels.
- Six-layered internal padding for a quiet and stable typing experience.
- Switches are soldered. Swapping them means soldering.
Get the
AULA EA75 Max
Connectivity
Build quality in the top 45% of 75% boards under $100.
- Tri-mode connectivity includes Bluetooth 5.0, 2.4 GHz wireless, and USB-C wired.
- 1000 Hz polling rate is explicitly listed for both USB and 2.4 GHz modes.
- Comes with factory-lubed switches and a 5-layer sound dampening system.
- South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
The AULA EA75 Max is the better choice for gamers and office users who need reliable wireless connectivity and verified performance specs. The AULA Nova75 is ideal for travelers and modders who want extreme battery life and multiple plate options to customize their typing feel. Pick the EA75 Max for its connectivity, or the Nova75 for its battery and customization potential.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
AULA Nova75
AULA EA75 Max
Hot-swappable
No
Yes
Switch changes without soldering
Battery
10,000 mAh
5,000 mAh
A larger battery means fewer cables during the day
Knob
No
Yes
Display
None
TFT
A case display rather than a typing feature
Sound dampening
No
Yes
- AULA Nova75
- AULA EA75 Max
- Performance
- 4378
- Build quality
- 3768
- Productivity
- 4383
- Customizability
- 4573
- Portability
- 6779
- Layout size: 75%
- Keycaps: PBT
What will you mostly use it for?
In gaming and office use, the EA75 Max wins due to its high polling rate and sound dampening layers. For programming, both keyboards are evenly matched with their 75% layout and hot-swap support. The Nova75 dominates travel and modding categories because of its large battery and multi-material plate options. Content creation favors the EA75 Max for its silent typing and useful screen features.
Pick the AULA EA75 Max
- The EA75 Max has a 1000 Hz polling rate, which is explicitly stated for gaming responsiveness.
- It comes with factory-lubed switches and sound dampening for a more controlled experience.
AULA Nova75 vs EA75 Max specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
11 of 23 specs differ
AULA Nova75
AULA EA75 Max
Switch options
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Connection
Max polling rate
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Typing angle
Backlight
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
AULA Nova75 vs EA75 Max: your questions
The AULA Nova75 has a 10,000mAh battery, which is double the size of the EA75 Max's 5000mAh battery. According to the vendor, the Nova75 also has a separate battery compartment that helps the battery last longer by protecting it from other internal components.
The product page mentions 'three-mode connectivity', but it does not specify which modes are included. This is in contrast to the EA75 Max, which clearly lists Bluetooth 5.0, 2.4 GHz, and USB-C wired modes.
The EA75 Max has a polling rate of 1000Hz when connected via USB or 2.4 GHz wireless. When using Bluetooth 5.0, the polling rate is 125Hz, which is standard for that connection type.
Yes, the Nova75 features a 1.14-inch smart display screen that can be customized with GIFs and static images. The vendor states you can use it to check battery status and connection status as well.
The Nova75 is easier to mod because it offers three different plate materials: Polycarbonate, FR4, and Carbon Fiber. It also has a six-layered internal padding design, giving you more areas to experiment with compared to the EA75 Max's standard five-layer dampening.
Yes, both the AULA Nova75 and AULA EA75 Max are hot-swappable. The Nova75 explicitly supports both 3-pin and 5-pin mechanical switches, while the EA75 Max also supports 3/5-pin mechanical switches.
The EA75 Max comes with the keyboard, a detachable USB-A-to-C cable, a 2.4 GHz wireless receiver stored inside the keyboard, 4 extra switches, a 2-in-1 keycap and switch puller, and a multilingual manual and a quick start guide.
The EA75 Max is generally better for office use due to its 5-layer sound dampening system which makes it quieter. It also has stable tri-mode wireless connectivity, including Bluetooth 5.0, which is convenient for connecting to multiple devices.
Both the AULA Nova75 and the AULA EA75 Max use PBT keycaps. The Nova75 uses five-sided dye-sublimation PBT keycaps, while the EA75 Max uses double-shot injection-molded PBT keycaps.
Yes, the EA75 Max has a TFT screen that can display the time, battery level, connectivity status, and custom GIFs. This screen is part of its upgraded design over the standard EA75 model.
The EA75 Max has a known weight of about 958.5 grams, making it relatively heavy for a 75% keyboard. The Nova75's exact weight is not stated in the provided information, so a direct comparison cannot be made.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.











