Feker Galaxy100 vs Leobog Hi98c Pro
Choose the Feker Galaxy100 for its hot-swap sockets and wireless connectivity, or the Leobog Hi98c Pro if you specifically want a DIY barebones kit.
KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Which one should you get?
Get the
Feker Galaxy100
Hot-swappable
Build quality in the bottom 30% of 98% boards under $150.
- Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, and wired connectivity are listed.
- Hot-swappable switches support switch changes without soldering.
- Aluminum case and PBT keycaps are listed.
- South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
Get the
Leobog Hi98c Pro
Build quality in the bottom 20% of 98% boards under $150.
- The product is listed as a DIY kit/barebones option.
- It shares a 98% ANSI layout with the Galaxy100.
- An 8000mAh battery is listed.
- Switches are soldered. Swapping them means soldering.
For a ready-to-use keyboard with wireless connectivity, RGB, and easier switch changes, choose the Feker Galaxy100. Consider the Leobog Hi98c Pro if the DIY kit format is your priority and you are comfortable with soldered switches. Both offer a 98% ANSI layout and list an 8000mAh battery, so those points do not separate them.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
Feker Galaxy100
Leobog Hi98c Pro
Hot-swappable
Yes
No
Switch changes without soldering
Backlight
RGB, south-facing
None
RGB for looks and low light rather than speed
N-key rollover
Yes
No
Released
2024
2026
USB-C
Yes
No
- Feker Galaxy100
- Leobog Hi98c Pro
- Performance
- 6143
- Build quality
- 5748
- Productivity
- 5342
- Customizability
- 5646
- Portability
- 6347
- Layout size: 98%
- Battery: 8,000 mAh
What will you mostly use it for?
The Galaxy100 takes the practical edge across most listed use cases because it combines wireless modes, hot-swap, and RGB in a prebuilt. For travel, its wireless options distinguish it, although both models list the same battery capacity and 98% layout. The Hi98c Pro's clearest niche is buyers seeking a DIY kit, but soldered switches limit straightforward switch changes. Neither model has an advantage from layout size, since both are 98% ANSI.
Pick the Feker Galaxy100
- The Galaxy100 lists Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, and wired connectivity, while the Hi98c Pro has no connectivity modes listed.
- The Galaxy100 includes N-Key Rollover, a feature not listed for the Hi98c Pro.
Feker Galaxy100 vs Leobog Hi98c Pro specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
5 of 15 specs differ
Feker Galaxy100
Leobog Hi98c Pro
Switch options
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Display
Connection
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Keycaps
Backlight
N-key rollover
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
- Check on Amazon
Amazon
Check price
Feker Galaxy100 vs Leobog Hi98c Pro: your questions
Yes. Its listing includes Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz wireless, as well as wired connectivity.
The Hi98c Pro listing does not specify connectivity modes. The Galaxy100 explicitly lists Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, and wired connections.
Yes, the Galaxy100 is listed as hot-swappable. This distinguishes it from the Hi98c Pro, whose switches are soldered.
Its switches are soldered, so changing them requires soldering. The Galaxy100 is the simpler option for switch changes because it is listed as hot-swappable.
No, its listing specifies RGB as absent. The Feker Galaxy100 is listed with RGB lighting, including south-facing LEDs.
Both are listed as 98% keyboards with an ANSI layout. Neither has a layout-size advantage over the other in this comparison.
The Galaxy100 metadata lists an aluminum case and PBT keycaps. The Hi98c Pro listing does not specify its case or keycap materials.
Both the Galaxy100 and Hi98c Pro list an 8000mAh battery. The Galaxy100 also has Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz connectivity listed, while the Hi98c Pro's connectivity is unspecified.
It is listed as a DIY kit/barebones product, and the vendor describes it as a keyboard kit. Check the kit contents with the seller before buying, since the listing does not detail included components.
Yes, the Galaxy100 is listed with south-facing RGB. Its compatibility note warns that shine-through legends stay dark and some sculpted keycaps may clip the LED.
The Galaxy100 is hot-swappable, so switch changes do not require soldering. The Hi98c Pro is a DIY kit, but its switches are soldered and swapping them requires soldering.
Both are 98% keyboards with an 8000mAh battery listed. The Galaxy100 has Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz connectivity specified, while the Hi98c Pro's connectivity modes are not listed.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.












