Which one should you get?
Get the
Qwertykeys Ergo
N-key rollover
- Hot-swappable kit with QMK and VIA support.
- Six plate options are listed, including aluminum, carbon fiber, FR4, POM, polycarbonate, and plastic.
- The vendor describes a tool-free Ball-Catch opening and magnetic daughterboard connectors.
- The DIY kit listing does not include switches or keycaps.
- Its listed 2200mAh battery is smaller than the MMD EIF68 Alice's 8000mAh battery.
- No wrist rest is listed for the Qwertykeys Ergo.
Get the
MMD EIF68 Alice
Battery
- Arrives prebuilt with MMD Princess Ultra Linear 45gf switches and PBT dye-sub keycaps.
- The 8000mAh battery is larger than the Qwertykeys Ergo's listed 2200mAh battery.
- Includes a frosted, transparent acrylic wrist rest.
- The plate is polycarbonate, with no alternate plate materials listed.
- The keyboard arrives with linear switches, so buyers seeking another switch feel will need to swap them.
- The vendor does not specify polling rates for the wired or 2.4 GHz modes.
Choose the Qwertykeys Ergo if you want a barebones kit with multiple plate choices and documented 1000 Hz polling in wired and 2.4 GHz modes. Choose the MMD EIF68 Alice if you prefer a prebuilt keyboard with installed switches and keycaps, an included acrylic wrist rest, and a larger listed battery. Check the kit contents before buying the Qwertykeys, since its vendor says switches and keycaps are not included.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
Qwertykeys Ergo
MMD EIF68 Alice
Battery
2,200 mAh
8,000 mAh
Plate material
Aluminum, CarbonFiber, FR4, Plastic, Polycarbonate, POM
Polycarbonate
Backlight
Yes, south-facing
RGB
N-key rollover
Yes
No
- Qwertykeys Ergo
- MMD EIF68 Alice
- Performance
- 7063
- Build quality
- 8181
- Productivity
- 8888
- Customizability
- 8886
- Portability
- 9194
- Layout size: Numpad
- Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
- Hot-swappable
- Ergonomics: Alice
- Case material: Aluminum
- Mount style: Gasket Mount
What will you mostly use it for?
The Qwertykeys Ergo has the clearer edge for buyers who want to choose a plate and work with a barebones kit. MMD is the more convenient office and general-use option because it arrives with switches, keycaps, and a wrist rest, and has the larger listed battery. Programming is close because both support QMK and VIA. For gaming, Qwertykeys has a documented wired and 2.4 GHz polling rate, while the MMD listing does not give a rate.
Pick the Qwertykeys Ergo
- The Qwertykeys vendor lists 1000 Hz polling for wired and 2.4 GHz connections.
- The MMD listing confirms wired and 2.4 GHz modes but does not specify polling rates.
What owners say
Ratings and quotes collected from verified store reviews, including the critical ones.
Qwertykeys Ergo
62 owner reviews
“Qwertykeys’s products’ quality is amazing! The NeoERGO is extremely well built. And the customer service at Monacokeys is top notch: kind, available and precise!”
MMD EIF68 Alice
No owner reviews collected yet.
Qwertykeys Ergo vs MMD EIF68 Alice specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
4 of 23 specs differ
Qwertykeys Ergo
MMD EIF68 Alice
Switch options
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Display
Connection
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Typing angle
Backlight
QMK
VIA
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Qwertykeys Ergo vs MMD EIF68 Alice: your questions
No. The Qwertykeys vendor says switches and keycaps are not included, and the product is listed as a DIY kit or barebones board. The MMD EIF68 Alice includes preinstalled switches and PBT keycaps.
Yes. The MMD EIF68 Alice is listed as prebuilt, with MMD Princess Ultra Linear 45gf switches and PBT dye-sub keycaps installed. Its listed package also includes an acrylic wrist rest, USB-C cable, and 2.4 GHz receiver.
The MMD EIF68 Alice has a listed 8000mAh battery. The Qwertykeys Ergo lists a 2200mAh battery.
Yes. Hot-swap support is listed for both keyboards, and MMD specifies a hot-swap PCB with MX compatibility. Qwertykeys describes its kit as having a Tri-Mode Hot-Swap PCB.
The Qwertykeys Ergo lists aluminum, carbon fiber, FR4, POM, polycarbonate, and plastic plate options. The MMD EIF68 Alice lists a polycarbonate plate.
Yes. Both product listings include QMK and VIA support. MMD's vendor description also specifies up to 8 layers.
The MMD EIF68 Alice includes a frosted, transparent acrylic wrist rest. A wrist rest is not listed among the Qwertykeys Ergo's included items.
The Qwertykeys vendor lists 1000 Hz for wired and 2.4 GHz connections, and 125 Hz for Bluetooth. The MMD listing confirms wired, 2.4 GHz, and Bluetooth connectivity but does not specify polling rates.
Both list Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz wireless connectivity, as well as wired USB-C. The MMD vendor specifies Bluetooth 5.0, while Qwertykeys lists Bluetooth without naming a version.
Both vendor descriptions mention tool-free Ball-Catch access. Qwertykeys also describes magnetic daughterboard connectors, while MMD specifies four Ball-Catch modules.
The MMD vendor lists RGB per-key top lighting, dual side RGB lightbars, and front lighting. Qwertykeys' vendor description specifies RGB lightbars between the key rows and says they are not per-key RGB.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.



