Keychron Q6 vs Weikav Max102Wired or Wireless?
Choose the Keychron Q6 for wired 1000 Hz operation, ISO layouts and a programmable knob, or the Weikav Max102 for wireless modes and a built-in battery.
KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Which one should you get?
Get the
Keychron Q6
Knob
Build quality in the top 5% of 100% boards under $150.
- Wired connection with a listed 1000 Hz polling rate.
- ANSI, ISO and several named ISO layout variants are listed.
- Hot-swap sockets support 3-pin and 5-pin switches, and it has screw-in stabilizers.
- South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
Get the
Weikav Max102
Build quality in the top 5% of 100% boards under $150.
- Supports Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz wireless and Type-C wired connections.
- Has a built-in 10,000 mAh battery.
- Uses a 6063 aluminum case and an FR4 plate.
- No ISO layout. ISO-DE, UK, and other ISO variants are not offered.
Choose the Keychron Q6 if you need an ISO layout, a specified 1000 Hz polling rate or the optional programmable knob, and are comfortable with wired-only connectivity. Choose the Weikav Max102 if Bluetooth or 2.4 GHz operation and its built-in battery are the deciding factors. Both provide full-size layouts, hot-swap support and QMK/VIA features.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
Keychron Q6
Weikav Max102
Connection
Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Wireless for several devices and wired for lower latency
Mount style
Gasket Mount, Plate Mount
Gasket Mount
Knob
Yes
No
Weight
2,420 g
2,100 g
Heavier boards stay planted and lighter ones travel
Layout standard
ANSI, ISO, ISO-CH, ISO-DE, ISO-ES, ISO-FR, ISO-UK, JIS
ANSI
ISO and JIS exist so regional layouts fit
- Keychron Q6
- Weikav Max102
- Performance
- 7369
- Build quality
- 9084
- Productivity
- 9889
- Customizability
- 9987
- Portability
- 4667
- Layout size: 100%
- Hot-swappable
- Case material: Aluminum
- QMK
- VIA
- Sound dampening
What will you mostly use it for?
The Q6 takes the lead where its specified polling rate, ISO choices and programmable knob are useful. The Max102 is the more practical pick when wireless operation and a battery matter more than wired-only use. For programming, both offer QMK, VIA and hot-swap support, so neither has a clear advantage from those shared features alone. Modders have more specifically documented assembly and stabilizer options on the Q6.
Pick the Keychron Q6
- The Q6 is wired and lists a 1000 Hz polling rate.
- The Max102 offers wired, Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz modes, but its listing does not specify a polling rate.
Keychron Q6 vs Weikav Max102 specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
12 of 27 specs differ
Keychron Q6
Weikav Max102
Switch options
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Screw-in stabilizers
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Media keys
Connection
Max polling rate
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Typing angle
Backlight
QMK
VIA
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
ISO layouts by store
Which stores sell ISO-DE, UK, and the other regional layouts.
Keychron Q6
Keychron
ISO-DE, ISO-UK, ISO-FR, ISO-ES, ISO-CH
Out of stockShips to you
Keychron (DE)
ISO-DE, ISO-UK, ISO-FR, ISO-ES, ISO-CH
Out of stockDoes not ship to you
Weikav Max102
No ISO layout at the stores we track.
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
- Check on Amazon
Amazon
Check price
Keychron Q6 vs Weikav Max102: your questions
No. The Q6 is listed as wired only, with USB-C connectivity. For wireless modes, the Weikav Max102 supports Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz as well as wired use.
Yes, the Max102 vendor listing names Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz wireless and Type-C wired connection modes. It also lists a built-in 10,000 mAh battery.
The Keychron Q6 is listed in ANSI and multiple ISO variants, including UK, German, Nordic, French, Swiss and Spanish. The Max102 is ANSI only and does not offer ISO layouts.
The Keychron Q6 lists a 1000 Hz polling rate. The Max102 listing does not specify a polling rate, so this comparison cannot establish an equivalent figure for it.
Yes, both list hot-swappable sockets. Keychron specifies that the Q6 supports 3-pin and 5-pin MX mechanical switches.
Both product listings include QMK and VIA support. The Q6 vendor description also identifies Keychron Launcher for remapping and macros, while the Max102 vendor listing mentions an in-house driver.
The Q6 listing includes knob support, and the vendor page offers knob versions with a programmable rotary encoder. The Max102 listing does not describe a knob.
The Q6 has south-facing RGB LEDs. The Max102 metadata lists RGB as absent, although its vendor description mentions exterior lighting features on the case.
Both have aluminum cases, while their plates differ: the Q6 uses steel and the Max102 uses FR4. The Max102 vendor description also lists Poron, IXPE, PET and EPDM layers.
The Max102 is listed at 2100 g, while the Q6 is listed at 2420 g. Both are full-size keyboards, and the Max102 also offers wireless modes for use without a wired connection.
The Q6 vendor page describes its assembled version as using ABS backlight shine-through keycaps. However, its south-facing LEDs may leave shine-through legends dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
Yes, N-key rollover support is listed for the Max102. The Q6 product details supplied here do not specify N-key rollover.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.













