Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Nov 7, 2026

LUMINKEY 60 Pro vs Luminkey60 ProCopper Weight vs Pre-Built Value

Choose the Luminkey60 Pro for its superior build materials and modding potential, or the LUMINKEY 60 Pro if you want a pre-assembled keyboard out of the box.

KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

LUMINKEY 60 Pro

Copper Weight

Build quality in the bottom 50% of 60% boards under $200.

If you want

  • Comes fully pre-built and ready to use out of the box.
  • Vendor description cites multi-layered sound-absorbing internal padding.
  • Includes a small storage compartment for the 2.4GHz receiver.

Rules this board out

  • No ISO layout. ISO-DE, UK, and other ISO variants are not offered.

Get the

LUMINKEY Luminkey60 Pro

Pre-Built Value

Build quality in the top 15% of 60% boards under $150.

If you want

  • Includes a copper weight for added heft and aesthetic appeal.
  • Comes with a comprehensive foam kit for sound tuning.
  • Features a polycarbonate plate and screw-in stabilizers.

Bottom line

Your decision hinges on whether you value immediate convenience or superior modding foundations. The LUMINKEY 60 Pro is the simpler, pre-assembled option. The Luminkey60 Pro, while requiring assembly, delivers better value for tuners with its copper weight, foam kit, and slimmer aluminum and copper construction.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

LUMINKEY 60 Pro

LUMINKEY Luminkey60 Pro

  • Case material

    Aluminum

    Aluminum, Copper

  • Sound dampening

    Yes

    No

  • Layout standard

    ANSI

    ANSI, ISO

    ISO and JIS exist so regional layouts fit

  • Screw-in stabilizers

    No

    Yes

    Easier to tune than the plate-mount stabs you get prebuilt

  • USB-C

    No

    Yes

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • LUMINKEY 60 Pro
  • LUMINKEY Luminkey60 Pro
Performance
44
57
Build quality
59
80
Productivity
59
69
Customizability
62
79
Portability
86
89

What they share

  • Layout size: 60%
  • Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
  • Hot-swappable
  • Battery: 4,400 mAh
  • Max polling rate: 1,000 Hz
  • Mount style: Gasket Mount
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The keyboards tie in most use cases due to their shared foundation of size, connectivity, and hot-swap capability. The Luminkey60 Pro takes a clear lead for modding enthusiasts due to its kit-based nature and inclusion of tuning foams and a copper weight. It also has a portability advantage with its slimmer profile. For immediate use without assembly, the pre-built LUMINKEY 60 Pro is the straightforward choice.

For gaming

It's a tie

  • Both offer a 1000Hz polling rate for wired and 2.4GHz connections.
  • Both have full-key hot-swappable sockets for switch customization.
  • The LUMINKEY 60 Pro vendor page cites specific low latency figures (5ms wired, 7ms 2.4G).

Full specs

LUMINKEY 60 Pro vs Luminkey60 Pro specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

6 of 22 specs differ

LUMINKEY 60 Pro

LUMINKEY Luminkey60 Pro

Typing & switches

Switch options

—
Linear

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

Gasket Mount
Gasket Mount

Sound dampening

Yes
No

Screw-in stabilizers

No
Yes

Layout

Layout size

60%
60%

Layout standard

ANSI
ANSI, ISO

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Display

None
None

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired

Max polling rate

1,000 Hz
1,000 Hz

Battery

4,400 mAh
4,400 mAh

USB-C

No
Yes

Build & materials

Case material

Aluminum
Aluminum, Copper

Plate material

—
Polycarbonate

Keycaps

PBT
PBT

Weight

—
1,300 g

Dimensions

34 x 110 x 293 mm
19 x 110 x 293 mm

Typing angle

—
8°

Backlight

RGB
RGB

Firmware & software

Mac & Windows

Yes
Yes

Extras

Released

2024
2024

For EU buyers

ISO layouts by store

Which stores sell ISO-DE, UK, and the other regional layouts.

LUMINKEY 60 Pro

No ISO layout at the stores we track.

LUMINKEY Luminkey60 Pro

Listed on the product, not split by store: ISO.

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

FAQ

LUMINKEY 60 Pro vs Luminkey60 Pro: your questions

The most notable physical difference is the thickness. The LUMINKEY 60 Pro is 34mm tall, while the Luminkey60 Pro is 19mm tall, giving it a much slimmer profile. The Luminkey60 Pro also features a copper weight in its construction.

No. The LUMINKEY 60 Pro is listed as pre-built and comes assembled. The Luminkey60 Pro is listed as a DIY Kit/Barebones, which typically means components like switches and keycaps are included but require assembly.

The Luminkey60 Pro is better suited for sound customization. Its listing specifies it includes a foam kit, a polycarbonate plate, and screw-in stabilizers, which are all key components for modifying acoustics. The LUMINKEY 60 Pro description mentions internal padding but does not list a separate foam kit.

The Luminkey60 Pro features a 1.5mm polycarbonate plate according to its product listing. The plate material for the LUMINKEY 60 Pro is not specified in the provided metadata.

No. The Luminkey60 Pro is listed as having screw-in stabilizers, which are generally preferred for stability and ease of tuning. The stabilizer type for the LUMINKEY 60 Pro is not specified in its metadata.

The vendor description for the LUMINKEY 60 Pro states it comes equipped with customized Sparse linear mechanical switches. The switch specifications include a 45gf trigger force and a 2.0mm trigger stroke.

The product listing for the Luminkey60 Pro specifies it includes Astra Linear switches. Further details on their actuation force or travel are not provided in the given metadata.

Yes, both the LUMINKEY 60 Pro and the Luminkey60 Pro support tri-mode connectivity. This includes wired USB-C, wireless 2.4GHz via a dongle, and Bluetooth.

Yes, both models have a storage compartment for the 2.4GHz USB dongle. The Luminkey60 Pro description specifies its back badge can be popped out to access this hidden compartment.

Both the LUMINKEY 60 Pro and the Luminkey60 Pro are equipped with a 4400mAh internal battery, as stated in their respective specifications.

The typing angle is only specified for the Luminkey60 Pro, which is listed at 8 degrees. The typing angle for the LUMINKEY 60 Pro is not provided in its metadata.

Yes, the Luminkey60 Pro product listing mentions compatibility with the Luminkey App for software-based customization. Software support for the LUMINKEY 60 Pro is not detailed in the provided information.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.