MMD KM16 Pro Numpad vs KM21 Ultra
Choose the KM21 Ultra for its fourth clickable knob and layered dampening, or the KM16 Pro for its gasket mount and PBT keycaps.
KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Which one should you get?
Get the
MMD KM16 Pro Numpad
N-key rollover
Build quality in the top 10% of Numpad boards under $100.
- Gasket mount with an FR4 plate.
- PBT dye-sub keycaps are specified in the vendor description.
- Three clickable knobs and 16 programmable keys, with multiple profile layers described by the vendor.
Get the
MMD KM21 Ultra
Sound dampening
Build quality in the top 15% of Numpad boards under $100.
- Four clickable knobs and 17 hot-swappable keys.
- Vendor lists PORON, IXPE, and PET plate layers plus bottom foam padding.
- CNC aluminum case with top-mount construction.
Pick the KM21 Ultra if you want four assignable knobs, an extra key, and its documented PORON, IXPE, PET, and bottom-foam damping. Choose the KM16 Pro if gasket mounting, an FR4 plate, PBT keycaps, or its listed 1000 Hz polling rate matter more. Both offer tri-mode connectivity, QMK/VIA support, and hot-swappable switches.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
MMD KM16 Pro Numpad
MMD KM21 Ultra
Mount style
Gasket Mount
Top Mount
Sound dampening
No
Yes
N-key rollover
Yes
No
Released
2025
2026
- MMD KM16 Pro Numpad
- MMD KM21 Ultra
- Performance
- 8067
- Build quality
- 8382
- Productivity
- 8189
- Customizability
- 8989
- Portability
- 8786
- Layout size: Numpad
- Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
- Hot-swappable
- Battery: 980 mAh
- Case material: Aluminum
- Knob
What will you mostly use it for?
The KM21 Ultra is the more control-dense option for office tasks and creative workflows, with one extra key and one extra knob. The KM16 Pro has the clearer edge for buyers prioritizing its listed polling rate, compact documented dimensions, or gasket-mounted FR4 construction. Both are highly configurable through hot-swap support and QMK/VIA, so programming use is a close match. Your choice will largely come down to the Ultra's additional controls versus the Pro's materials and mount.
Pick the MMD KM16 Pro Numpad
- The KM16 Pro specifies a 1000 Hz polling rate, while the KM21 Ultra listing does not give a polling rate.
- Its three clickable knobs are programmable for tasks such as volume or in-game controls, according to the vendor.
MMD KM16 Pro Numpad vs KM21 Ultra specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
4 of 25 specs differ
MMD KM16 Pro Numpad
MMD KM21 Ultra
Switch options
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Connection
Max polling rate
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Typing angle
Backlight
QMK
VIA
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
- Check on Amazon
Amazon
Check price
MMD KM16 Pro Numpad vs KM21 Ultra: your questions
The KM16 Pro has a gasket mount, an FR4 plate in its vendor description, PBT keycaps, and three clickable knobs. The KM21 Ultra has a top mount, 17 keys, four clickable knobs, and vendor-described layered damping.
The KM16 Pro has three clickable, programmable knobs. The KM21 Ultra has four clickable knobs that the vendor says can be assigned through VIA.
Yes, both list hot-swap support. The KM16 Pro vendor describes a hot-swap PCB, while the KM21 Ultra vendor specifies MX-style hot-swap sockets.
Yes, both products list QMK and VIA support. Their vendor descriptions say keys and knobs can be assigned for shortcuts, macros, or workflow controls.
The KM16 Pro has a gasket mount and an FR4 plate according to its vendor description. The KM21 Ultra uses a top-mount structure, and its metadata lists a plastic plate.
The KM21 Ultra vendor lists PORON, IXPE, and PET plate layers, plus bottom-foam padding. Its metadata also identifies sound dampening as an extra feature.
Yes, its metadata lists PBT keycaps, and the vendor describes them as PBT dye-sub keycaps. The KM21 Ultra vendor says it includes preinstalled keycaps but does not specify their material.
The KM16 Pro lists a 1000 Hz polling rate. The KM21 Ultra listing does not specify a polling rate, so there is no corresponding figure to compare.
Both list Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, and wired connectivity, along with a 980mAh battery. The KM21 Ultra vendor specifically identifies its Bluetooth connection as Bluetooth 5.0.
The KM16 Pro lists a weight of 200g and dimensions of 50 x 150 x 120 mm. The KM21 Ultra has no listed weight or dimensions here, so a direct size comparison is not possible.
The KM21 Ultra offers four clickable knobs, giving it one more physical control than the KM16 Pro. The KM16 Pro vendor also describes its three knobs for timeline scrubbing and editing adjustments, so it remains a programmable option for creative workflows.
No, both are listed as numpads, and their vendor descriptions present them as compact numpad or macropad devices. The KM16 Pro vendor describes a 16-key layout, while the KM21 Ultra has 17 keys.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.







![[In Stock] Soso-pad Customizable Wireless Fingerprint ID Numpad](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/1674/0405/files/Soso-Pad_3-3.jpg?v=1772105505&width=3840&quality=75)



