Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Oct 21, 2026

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus vs KBDFans TOFU60 3.0

Choose the Neo65 Core Plus for its documented tri-mode connectivity and 65% layout, or the TOFU60 3.0 if a smaller 60% build and configurable options matter more.

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus Keyboard

Screw-in stabilizers

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus

5.0 · 14 reviews

from$75at Divinikey

Shop nowSee all prices

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus

Screw-in stabilizers

If you want

  • 65% layout with ANSI and ISO support.
  • Tri-mode PCB option lists wired, Bluetooth, and 2.4 GHz connectivity.
  • Dual mounting options: PCB gasket or gummy O-ring.

And can live with

  • The vendor describes the product as made to order, with estimated fulfillment 12 weeks after ordering.
  • The vendor says it must be purchased as a full kit with a PCB and plate, so it is not presented as a case-only purchase.
  • The listed 1340g weight is substantial for a keyboard intended to be carried frequently.

Get the

KBDFans TOFU60 3.0

Hall effect

If you want

  • 60% layout for buyers who prefer a smaller keyboard format.
  • The configurator offers hotswap, dual-mode hotswap, solder, and Hall Effect PCB choices.
  • Plate choices listed include carbon fiber, polycarbonate, aluminum, FR4, and PEI.

And can live with

  • The listing specifies ANSI layout only.
  • The selected PCB and its connectivity are not identified, so wireless capability depends on the chosen configuration.
  • The product listing does not specify a weight, dimensions, or battery capacity.

Bottom line

Choose the Neo65 Core Plus if you want a 65% layout, documented tri-mode connectivity, and a choice between gasket and O-ring mounting. Pick the TOFU60 3.0 if a 60% format and its configurable PCB, plate, case, and weight options are the priority. Before ordering the TOFU, confirm the selected PCB and connectivity; for the Neo, account for the vendor's stated made-to-order fulfillment time.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus

KBDFans TOFU60 3.0

  • Layout size

    65%

    60%

  • Hall effect (magnetic)

    No

    Yes

  • Layout standard

    ANSI, ISO

    ANSI

  • Plate material

    Aluminum, CarbonFiber, Plastic

    Aluminum, CarbonFiber, FR4, Polycarbonate

  • Screw-in stabilizers

    Yes

    No

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus
  • KBDFans TOFU60 3.0
Performance
53
46
Build quality
80
55
Productivity
80
49
Customizability
66
53
Portability
88
63

What they share

  • Hot-swappable
  • Sound dampening
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The Neo65 Core Plus leads for gaming, office use, programming, travel, and content creation based on its listed layout options and connectivity features. The TOFU60 3.0 remains a compact alternative, with a configurator that offers a wide range of build choices. Modding is a close call: the Neo emphasizes mounting flexibility and quick disassembly, while the TOFU puts configuration choices front and center. Check the exact PCB options before buying either kit, especially if wireless or Hall Effect operation is essential.

For gaming

Pick the Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus

  • The Neo65 Core Plus lists a 1000 Hz polling rate and N-Key Rollover.
  • Its PCB options include wired and tri-mode configurations with 2.4 GHz wireless.
  • The TOFU60 3.0 configurator offers a Hall Effect PCB option, but the selected PCB configuration is not specified.

From real owners

What owners say

Ratings and quotes collected from verified store reviews, including the critical ones.

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus

5.0

14 owner reviews

Praise
“For the price, this keyboard should cost more than what it does. It sounds good, the weight of the keyboard has the heft of a more expensive keyboard. I am happy with it”
Joseph C.Verified buyer· via Divinikey

KBDFans TOFU60 3.0

No owner reviews collected yet.

Full specs

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus vs KBDFans TOFU60 3.0 specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

8 of 22 specs differ

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus

KBDFans TOFU60 3.0

Typing & switches

Hall effect (magnetic)

No
Yes

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

Gasket Mount
—

Sound dampening

Yes
Yes

Screw-in stabilizers

Yes
No

Layout

Layout size

65%
60%

Layout standard

ANSI, ISO
ANSI

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Display

None
None

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
—

Max polling rate

1,000 Hz
—

Battery

4,400 mAh
—

USB-C

Yes
No

Build & materials

Case material

Aluminum
—

Plate material

Aluminum, CarbonFiber, Plastic
Aluminum, CarbonFiber, FR4, Polycarbonate

Weight

1,340 g
—

Dimensions

18 x 313 x 111 mm
—

Typing angle

7°
—

Backlight

None
None

Firmware & software

N-key rollover

Yes
No

Mac & Windows

Yes
No

Extras

Released

2025
2025

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

  • DivinikeyUS

    In stock
    $75Visit
  • AmazonGlobal

    Check price
    ~$75Visit
  • KBDfansCN

    In stock
    $77Visit
  • AmazonGlobal

    Check price
    ~$77Visit

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

FAQ

Qwertykeys Neo65 Core Plus vs KBDFans TOFU60 3.0: your questions

The Neo65 Core Plus is a 65% keyboard with listed wired, Bluetooth, and 2.4 GHz connectivity. The TOFU60 3.0 is a 60% kit whose configurator offers multiple PCB and build choices.

Yes, its listed connectivity includes Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz, as well as wired use. The vendor describes its tri-mode PCB as including two 2200mAh batteries and a 2.4 GHz dongle.

The TOFU60 configurator lists a dual-mode hot-swap PCB option, but the selected configuration is not identified in the product listing. Confirm the exact PCB and its connectivity before ordering if wireless use is required.

The TOFU60 3.0 is a 60% layout, while the Neo65 Core Plus is 65%. The TOFU is the smaller layout category, though dimensions are not listed for it.

Yes, the Neo65 Core Plus lists ANSI and ISO support. The TOFU60 3.0 product listing specifies ANSI.

Yes, the TOFU60 configurator lists an HE PCB option. The listing does not establish that a Hall Effect PCB is included in every configuration.

The Neo65 Core Plus offers PCB gasket and gummy O-ring mounting, hot-swap support, and magnetic connectors for PCB removal. The TOFU60 configurator offers choices including PCB, plate, foam kit, case, and weight, so the better fit depends on whether you prioritize disassembly and mounting options or build selection.

The vendor describes two mounting structures: PCB gasket and gummy O-ring. The product description also says the gaskets are compatible with plateless builds.

The Neo65 Core Plus vendor listing names carbon fiber, aluminum, and PP plates. The TOFU60 configurator names carbon fiber, polycarbonate, aluminum, FR4, and PEI.

Hot-swap is listed as a feature for the Neo65 Core Plus, and its vendor description includes a tri-mode hot-swap PCB option. The vendor also lists wired hot-swap and solder PCB choices.

The vendor describes the Neo65 Core Plus as made to order and estimates fulfillment 12 weeks after ordering. That estimate is the vendor's stated fulfillment time, not a delivery date.

The Neo65 Core Plus lists both ANSI and ISO support. The TOFU60 3.0 listing specifies ANSI, while its configurator offers WK, WKL, and HHKB layout choices.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.