Which one should you get?
Get the
Ajazz AK650
65%
- More compact 65% layout saves desk space.
- Gasket mount design for a potentially softer typing feel.
- Includes RGB backlighting.
- Smaller 5000mAh battery.
- Lacks dedicated navigation key cluster.
- Plate material is plastic/polycarbonate, not FR4.
Get the
Ajazz AK820 Max Plus
75% Keyboard Comparison
- 75% layout includes arrow keys and navigation column (Home, PgUp, etc.).
- Comes with durable PBT keycaps.
- Larger 8000mAh battery for extended wireless use.
- No RGB backlighting.
- Larger and heavier (850g) than the AK650.
- Mounting style is not specified as gasket.
Your primary need dictates the choice. If you value a compact form factor, RGB, and a gasket mount for potential mods, the Ajazz AK650 is the better pick. If you need more keys for productivity, prefer longer battery life and quieter typing with PBT keycaps out of the box, the Ajazz AK820 Max Plus is the more practical option. Consider current availability, as the AK820 Max Plus was listed as out of stock.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
Ajazz AK650
Ajazz AK820 Max Plus
Layout size
65%
75%
Battery
5,000 mAh
8,000 mAh
Weight
670 g
850 g
Sound dampening
No
Yes
Plate material
Plastic, Polycarbonate
FR4
- Ajazz AK650
- Ajazz AK820 Max Plus
- Performance
- 6052
- Build quality
- 6758
- Productivity
- 6784
- Customizability
- 7561
- Portability
- 8992
- Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
- Hot-swappable
- Case material: ABS
- Switch options: Linear
- Knob
- Display: TFT
What will you mostly use it for?
The AK820 Max Plus is the clear choice for office work and programming due to its larger layout and quiet, durable build. The AK650 wins for travel and modding thanks to its smaller size and gasket mount construction. For gaming, the AK650's compact form and RGB give it an edge, while content creators can pick based on their preferred layout, as core media controls are similar.
Pick the Ajazz AK650
- The 65% layout of the AK650 frees up more desk space for mouse movement.
- Its gasket mount design may offer a softer typing feel preferred by some gamers.
- The AK650 includes RGB backlighting, which the AK820 Max Plus lacks.
What owners say
Ratings and quotes collected from verified store reviews, including the critical ones.
Ajazz AK650
No owner reviews collected yet.
Ajazz AK820 Max Plus
5 owner reviews
“This keyboard is designed to work with windoz and Mac. But I can't find Apple replacement keycaps anywhere. This is the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5.”
“Screen - it's pretty decent for the price, it works as long as you don't customize the GIF or the JPEG as the software DOES NOT WORK .. it will say it's updated or the screen was updated with the JPEG or GIF you choose but it will only show a white screen …”
Ajazz AK650 vs AK820 Max Plus specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
7 of 20 specs differ
Ajazz AK650
Ajazz AK820 Max Plus
Switch options
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Connection
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Backlight
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Ajazz AK650 vs AK820 Max Plus: your questions
The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus has a significantly larger 8000mAh battery. The Ajazz AK650 has a 5000mAh battery, so the AK820 Max Plus will likely last longer between charges during wireless use.
No, according to the product specifications, the Ajazz AK820 Max Plus does not have RGB lighting. The Ajazz AK650 does include RGB backlighting.
The AK650 is a 65% keyboard with 66 keys, measuring 328mm in width. The AK820 Max Plus is a 75% keyboard with 82 keys and a knob, measuring 333mm in width. The AK820 Max Plus is larger and includes a column of navigation keys.
Yes, both the Ajazz AK650 and the Ajazz AK820 Max Plus feature full-key hot-swappable sockets. This allows you to change the mechanical switches without soldering.
The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus is better suited for quiet environments. Its product description specifically mentions sound dampening with a silicone layer sandwiched between cotton layers and an IXPE switch pad to reduce noise.
Yes, both keyboards list Mac support among their extra features. The vendor description for the AK820 Max Plus also explicitly lists compatibility with Mac systems.
The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus comes with PBT keycaps. PBT plastic is more resistant to wear and shine compared to ABS. The keycap material for the AK650 is not specified in the provided metadata.
A gasket mount is a design where the plate holding the switches is suspended on rubber or silicone gaskets, often leading to a softer, more flexible typing feel. The Ajazz AK650 uses a gasket mount. The mounting style for the AK820 Max Plus is not specified as gasket.
According to the vendor descriptions, the TFT screens on both keyboards can display the time, connection mode, battery level, and custom GIF animations. The AK820 Max Plus description also notes the screen is high-quality and long-lasting.
Based on the listed package contents, the Ajazz AK820 Max Plus includes a dust-proof cover, a keycap puller, and a switch puller in addition to the standard cable and manual. The listed contents for the AK650 are a keyboard, receiver, cable, and manual.
Yes, a customer review for the Ajazz AK820 Max Plus confirms it is hot-swappable with both 3-pin and 5-pin switches, and that it can fit Gateron, Kailh, and KTT switches.
The Ajazz AK650 is lighter and more portable. It weighs 670 grams and has a width of 328mm. The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus weighs 850 grams and is 333mm wide, making it heavier and slightly larger.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.










