Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Oct 21, 2026

Ajazz AK820 Max Plus vs AULA F75Screen vs Gaming Features

Choose the Ajazz for its screen and battery life, or the AULA for its gasket-mounted typing feel and gaming features.

EPOMAKER x AULA F75

Gaming Features

AULA F75

4.5 · 509 reviews

from$49at Epomaker

Shop nowCompare 2 stores

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

Ajazz AK820 Max Plus

Screen

If you want

  • Includes a 0.85-inch TFT color screen for displaying time, battery, and custom animations.
  • Large 8000mAh battery capacity for extended wireless use.
  • Lighter weight of 850g and includes a dust-proof cover for travel.

And can live with

  • Lacks RGB backlighting, which may be a drawback for users who prefer customizable lighting.
  • Case is made of ABS plastic, while the AULA F75 offers an aluminum option.
  • Does not have a specified gasket mount or detailed multi-layer foam construction like its competitor.

Get the

AULA F75

Gaming Features

If you want

  • Features a gasket mount design for a potentially more flexible and comfortable typing feel.
  • Includes gaming-focused features like a 1000 Hz polling rate and rapid trigger.
  • Boasts a sophisticated five-layer internal padding (Poron foam, IXPE, PET, silicone) for sound dampening.

And can live with

  • Smaller 4000mAh battery, half the capacity of the Ajazz model.
  • Heavier at 1023g, which may affect portability.
  • Vendor software is listed as only supporting Windows, potentially limiting Mac customization.

Bottom line

Your primary need dictates the choice. If a long-lasting battery, a functional screen, and maximum portability are your goals, the Ajazz AK820 Max Plus is the clear pick. If you value a premium typing experience with a gasket mount, advanced sound dampening, and features tailored for gaming performance, the AULA F75 is the better investment. Both represent strong values in the 75% wireless category.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

Ajazz AK820 Max Plus

AULA F75

  • Battery

    8,000 mAh

    4,000 mAh

  • Case material

    ABS

    Plastic

  • Switch options

    Linear

    Linear, Silent

  • Display

    TFT

    None

  • Weight

    850 g

    1,023 g

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • Ajazz AK820 Max Plus
  • AULA F75
Performance
52
64
Build quality
58
66
Productivity
85
92
Customizability
61
82
Portability
92
82

What they share

  • Layout size: 75%
  • Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
  • Hot-swappable
  • Knob
  • Sound dampening
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The AULA F75 takes the lead for gaming and modding due to its specified gaming features and gasket-mount construction. The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus is stronger for office use, travel, and content creation, thanks to its exceptional battery life, lighter weight, and unique TFT display. For programming, both keyboards are equally capable with their compact layouts and customization options.

For gaming

Pick the AULA F75

  • The AULA F75 lists a 1000 Hz polling rate and rapid trigger feature, which are explicitly mentioned for gaming responsiveness.
  • Its vendor description emphasizes an ultra-responsive, low-latency connection for gaming.
  • It includes screw-in stabilizers for more consistent keypresses during fast actions.

From real owners

What owners say

Ratings and quotes collected from verified store reviews, including the critical ones.

Ajazz AK820 Max Plus

4.0

5 owner reviews

Praise
“This keyboard is designed to work with windoz and Mac. But I can't find Apple replacement keycaps anywhere. This is the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5.”
Jeff E.Verified buyer· via Epomaker
Critique
“Screen - it's pretty decent for the price, it works as long as you don't customize the GIF or the JPEG as the software DOES NOT WORK .. it will say it's updated or the screen was updated with the JPEG or GIF you choose but it will only show a white screen …”
Jellyaceeeeey· via Epomaker

AULA F75

4.5

509 owner reviews

Praise
“Works exactly as intended and still works as new. The 2.4 GHz Receiver doesn't communicate correctly and isn't reliable but on BT and Cable it works perfectly”
MegaNoobyYTVerified buyer· via Epomaker
Critique
“I made an order for EPOMAKER x AULA 75 with express shipping on 27/1/24. Emailed the team TWICE. Now its 19/3/24, and i still dont have the item. Very poor service”
Faisal A.Verified buyer· via Epomaker

Full specs

Ajazz AK820 Max Plus vs AULA F75 specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

12 of 24 specs differ

Ajazz AK820 Max Plus

AULA F75

Typing & switches

Switch options

Linear
Linear, Silent

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

—
Gasket Mount

Sound dampening

Yes
Yes

Screw-in stabilizers

No
Yes

Layout

Layout size

75%
75%

Layout standard

ANSI
ANSI

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Knob

Yes
Yes

Display

TFT
None

Media keys

No
Yes

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired

Max polling rate

—
1,000 Hz

Battery

8,000 mAhBetter
4,000 mAh

USB-C

Yes
Yes

Build & materials

Case material

ABS
Plastic

Plate material

FR4
—

Keycaps

PBT
ABS, PBT

Weight

850 g
1,023 g

Dimensions

20 x 333 x 143 mm
43 x 143 x 323 mm

Backlight

None
RGB, south-facing

Firmware & software

N-key rollover

No
Yes

Mac & Windows

Yes
Yes

Extras

Released

2024
2023

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

  • AmazonGlobal

    Check price
    ~$57Visit
  • WhatGeekCN

    Out of stock
    $57Visit
AULA F755 stores
  • EpomakerUS

    In stock
    $49Visit
  • VelocifireCN

    In stock
    $66Visit
  • AmazonGlobal

    Check price
    Visit
  • WhatGeekCN

    Out of stock
    $67Visit

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

FAQ

Ajazz AK820 Max Plus vs AULA F75: your questions

The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus has a significantly larger 8000mAh battery, double the 4000mAh capacity of the AULA F75. This means the Ajazz will typically last much longer on a single charge during wireless use.

No, the AULA F75 does not have a screen. The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus features a 0.85-inch TFT color screen that can display the time, connectivity mode, battery level, and custom GIF animations.

The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus may have an edge for quiet environments. It comes with silent linear switch options and its vendor description highlights a sound-dampening design with silicone and cotton layers. The AULA F75, while having foam layers, does not specify silent switches as a standard option.

Yes, both keyboards feature hot-swappable sockets, allowing you to easily replace the mechanical switches without soldering. The Ajazz listing confirms compatibility with 3-pin and 5-pin switches from brands like Gateron and Kailh.

A gasket mount is a design where the keyboard's plate is suspended on rubber or silicone gaskets inside the case, aimed at providing a softer, more consistent typing feel and reducing case vibration. The AULA F75 uses a gasket mount, while the Ajazz AK820 Max Plus does not specify this mounting style.

The AULA F75 is more suited for competitive gaming. Its product specifications list a 1000 Hz polling rate and a rapid trigger feature, both aimed at reducing input latency. The vendor description also emphasizes its ultra-responsive, low-latency connection.

Both keyboards list Mac support in their extra features. The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus vendor description explicitly states compatibility with Mac systems. The AULA F75 also lists Mac/Win support, though its customization software is noted to only support Windows.

Both keyboards use PBT keycaps, which are more durable and resistant to shine than ABS plastic. The AULA F75 specifically uses Cherry-profile double-shot PBT keycaps, and its vendor notes that some versions have south-facing LEDs while others have north-facing.

According to its vendor description, the AULA F75 comes with the keyboard, a 2.4G dongle, a Type-C cable, a 2-in-1 keycap/switch puller, and a user manual. It does not mention a dust cover.

The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus includes the keyboard, a Type-C cable, a dust-proof cover, a keycap puller, a switch puller, and a user manual, as detailed in its vendor description.

The AULA F75 has vibrant RGB backlighting with 16.8 million colors, as per its specifications and vendor description. The Ajazz AK820 Max Plus does not have RGB lighting listed in its features.

Yes, the AULA F75 is noticeably heavier. It weighs 1023g, while the Ajazz AK820 Max Plus weighs 850g. The AULA's weight is likely due to its gasket mount construction and potentially more metal in its case design.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.