Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Nov 7, 2026

AULA S75 Pro vs Monka A75LCD Screen vs Aluminum Build

Choose the AULA S75 Pro for its high polling rate and LCD screen, or the Monka A75 for its aluminum build and broader switch selection.

KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

AULA S75 Pro

LCD Screen

Build quality in the top 20% of 75% boards under $100.

If you want

  • Includes a 1.14-inch customizable LCD screen for displaying system info and animations.
  • Features a multifunction knob for adjusting settings like volume.
  • Specifies a 4000 Hz polling rate for wired performance.

Get the

Monka A75

Aluminum Build

Build quality in the bottom 25% of 75% boards under $100.

If you want

  • Constructed with an aluminum case for a premium feel.
  • Offers a choice of linear, tactile, or clicky switch types (KTT Hyacinth or MONKA Sea Salt V2).
  • Features south-facing RGB LEDs for better compatibility with aftermarket keycaps.

Rules this board out

  • South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.

Bottom line

Select the AULA S75 Pro if your main priorities are a high polling rate for gaming, the utility of an LCD screen and control knob, and a lighter keyboard for travel. Opt for the Monka A75 if you prefer the heft and feel of an aluminum chassis, want a choice between linear, tactile, or clicky switches out of the box, and plan to mod the keyboard's sound profile. Both are competent tri-mode 75% keyboards at a similar price point.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

AULA S75 Pro

Monka A75

  • Switch options

    Linear

    Clicky, Linear, Tactile

  • Knob

    Yes

    No

  • Display

    LCD

    None

    A case display rather than a typing feature

  • Weight

    1,000 g

    1,440 g

    Heavier boards stay planted and lighter ones travel

  • Sound dampening

    Yes

    No

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • AULA S75 Pro
  • Monka A75
Performance
85
58
Build quality
76
54
Productivity
92
65
Customizability
79
58
Portability
81
79

What they share

  • Layout size: 75%
  • Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
  • Hot-swappable
  • Battery: 4,000 mAh
  • Mount style: Gasket Mount
  • Keycaps: PBT
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The AULA S75 Pro wins in scenarios prioritizing high-speed responsiveness, multimedia control, and portability, thanks to its polling rate, screen, and lighter weight. The Monka A75 is the choice for users who value a premium aluminum build and want more factory options for switch type and sound profile tuning. For programming, the decision hinges on whether you prefer the AULA's software features or the Monka's sturdier construction.

For gaming

Pick the AULA S75 Pro

  • The AULA S75 Pro has a specified 4000 Hz polling rate for potentially lower latency.
  • Its vendor description mentions lag-free performance on gaming consoles like PlayStation and Xbox.
  • The LCD screen can display system info and animations without interrupting gameplay.

Full specs

AULA S75 Pro vs Monka A75 specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

9 of 23 specs differ

AULA S75 Pro

Monka A75

Typing & switches

Switch options

Linear
Clicky, Linear, Tactile

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

Gasket Mount
Gasket Mount

Sound dampening

Yes
No

Screw-in stabilizers

Yes
No

Layout

Layout size

75%
75%

Layout standard

ANSI
ANSI

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Knob

Yes
No

Display

LCD
None

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired

Max polling rate

4,000 Hz
—

Battery

4,000 mAh
4,000 mAh

USB-C

Yes
Yes

Build & materials

Case material

—
Aluminum

Plate material

—
Polycarbonate

Keycaps

PBT
PBT

Weight

1,000 g
1,440 g

Dimensions

43 x 333 x 147 mm
46 x 137 x 327 mm

Backlight

RGB
RGB, south-facing

Firmware & software

N-key rollover

Yes
Yes

Mac & Windows

Yes
Yes

Extras

Released

2025
2024

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

AULA S75 Pro2 stores
Monka A753 stores

FAQ

AULA S75 Pro vs Monka A75: your questions

The AULA S75 Pro lists a 4000 Hz polling rate, which is a spec often associated with lower latency for competitive gaming. The Monka A75's polling rate is not specified in the product listing. Therefore, based on the provided information, the AULA S75 Pro has a clearer advantage for gaming performance.

No. The Monka A75 product description does not mention a knob or rotary encoder. The AULA S75 Pro is the model that includes a multifunction knob for adjusting volume and other settings.

Yes. Both keyboards list Mac and Windows support in their extra features. Their vendor descriptions also confirm compatibility with these operating systems.

The Monka A75 is significantly heavier. It weighs 1440 grams, while the AULA S75 Pro weighs 1000 grams. The Monka's aluminum case is the likely reason for this substantial weight difference.

Yes. Both the AULA S75 Pro and the Monka A75 feature hot-swappable sockets, allowing you to change switches without soldering. The AULA's vendor page notes compatibility with both 3-pin and 5-pin switches.

The Monka A75 offers a choice of switch types. According to the vendor page, you can select KTT Hyacinth Linear switches or MONKA Sea Salt V2 Tactile switches. The product metadata also lists Clicky as an available type.

Both keyboards have the same 4000mAh battery capacity. This should provide comparable wireless battery life between the two models, all other factors being equal.

The Monka A75 features an aluminum case, as stated in both the product metadata and the vendor description. This gives it a premium, rigid feel compared to plastic cases.

The vendor description for the AULA S75 Pro does not specify the LED orientation. South-facing LEDs are explicitly listed as a feature only for the Monka A75.

Based on vendor listings, both include a Type-C cable, a 2.4G receiver, a keycap puller, and a user manual. The AULA S75 Pro's listing does not mention extra switches, while the Monka A75's listing does not specify if extra switches are included.

Yes. The AULA vendor description states the 1.14-inch LCD screen can display battery status, time, GIF animations, and backlight effects. It mentions that customization is possible, though LCD tweaks require the use of the manufacturer's software.

The AULA S75 Pro vendor description states it has pre-lubed stabilizers and switches. The Monka A75 description says its satellite switches are pre-lubed and finely adjusted from the factory.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.