Knife Lab Dolphins75 vs Furycube F75 SWired Kit vs Wireless Pre-Built
Choose the Dolphins75 for a premium wired DIY build, or the F75 S for a more affordable, ready-to-use wireless keyboard.
Which one should you get?
Get the
Knife Lab Dolphins75
Wired Kit
- Gasket mount design using poron gasket-foam for a consistent typing feel.
- Includes multiple customization foams (poron bottom foam, IXPE switch pad).
- Supports VIA software for key remapping.
- Wired-only connectivity limits placement and device switching.
- Sold as a barebones kit, requiring separate purchase of switches and keycaps.
- Heavier and potentially less portable at 2400g.
Get the
Furycube F75 S
Wireless Pre-Built
- Tri-mode connectivity with Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, and wired USB-C.
- Pre-built configuration includes PBT keycaps and switches.
- Lighter weight (2000g) than the Dolphins75.
- Mounting style is not specified, unlike the Dolphins75's gasket mount.
- The vendor description does not mention software support like VIA.
- Polling rate for wireless modes is not stated.
Your primary need dictates the choice. If you want a project-focused, wired keyboard with a specific gasket-mount sound and feel, the Knife Lab Dolphins75 kit is the better investment. If you prioritize wireless freedom, a ready-to-use setup, and a more affordable price point, the Furycube F75 S is the practical option.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
Knife Lab Dolphins75
Furycube F75 S
Connection
Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Knob
No
Yes
Weight
2,400 g
2,000 g
VIA
Yes
No
Backlight
None
RGB
- Knife Lab Dolphins75
- Furycube F75 S
- Performance
- 6868
- Build quality
- 7361
- Productivity
- 6273
- Customizability
- 6870
- Portability
- 6180
- Layout size: 75%
- Hot-swappable
- Case material: Aluminum
What will you mostly use it for?
The Furycube F75 S is the clear choice for office, travel, and content creation due to its wireless connectivity and pre-built convenience. The Knife Lab Dolphins75 excels for modders seeking a detailed DIY project. For gaming and programming, the keyboards are closely matched, with the Dolphins75 offering a confirmed high polling rate and the F75 S providing layout flexibility.
It's a tie
- Both feature N-key rollover for anti-ghosting.
- The Dolphins75 has a confirmed 1000Hz polling rate, while the F75 S's polling rate is not specified.
- Both have hot-swappable PCBs for switch customization.
Knife Lab Dolphins75 vs Furycube F75 S specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
10 of 20 specs differ
Knife Lab Dolphins75
Furycube F75 S
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Connection
Max polling rate
USB-C
Case material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Typing angle
Backlight
VIA
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Knife Lab Dolphins75 vs Furycube F75 S: your questions
The Furycube F75 S is a pre-built keyboard. According to its listing, it comes with keycaps, switches, and all necessary accessories. The Knife Lab Dolphins75 is a DIY kit that does not include switches or keycaps.
No. The Knife Lab Dolphins75 is a wired-only keyboard. Its connectivity is listed solely as wired.
The Knife Lab Dolphins75 supports VIA software, allowing for easy key remapping. The vendor description for the Furycube F75 S does not mention VIA or similar software support.
The mounting style for the Furycube F75 S is not specified in the provided information. The Knife Lab Dolphins75 explicitly uses a gasket mount.
Both are hot-swappable, allowing you to install quiet switches. The F75 S may have an edge due to its wireless connectivity reducing desk clutter. Its included PBT keycaps also offer a more muted sound profile than thinner ABS caps.
The Furycube F75 S listing mentions optional 'knob support,' suggesting it may be available as a configuration. The Knife Lab Dolphins75 vendor description does not mention a knob in its kit contents or PCB specification.
Both keyboards feature aluminum cases. The Dolphins75 uses a full CNC 6063 aluminum top and bottom case, while the F75 S is also listed with an aluminum material construction.
The Knife Lab Dolphins75 DIY kit includes specific modding accessories like a poron bottom foam, IXPE switch pad, poron gasket-foam, and multiple plate options. The F75 S, as a pre-built, includes standard accessories like a keycap puller and cable.
The polling rate for the Furycube F75 S is not provided in the specifications or vendor description. The Knife Lab Dolphins75 has a confirmed 1000Hz polling rate.
Yes. The Furycube F75 S listing includes 'Mac/Win Support' in its extra features, indicating compatibility with macOS.
The Knife Lab Dolphins75 has a typing angle of 7 degrees. The typing angle for the Furycube F75 S is not specified.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.
![[In Stock] Dolphins75 75% Mechanical Keyboard](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0549/0262/0278/products/7ce4f9b819d9d19cecd21e99770e30b1.jpg?v=1702526832&width=3840&quality=75)











