Shortcut Studio Bridge75 R3 vs Bridge75 MaxHall Effect vs FR4
Choose the Bridge75 R3 for magnetic switches and 8000 Hz polling, or the Bridge75 Max for a prebuilt 75% board with an FR4 plate and standard hot-swap flexibility.
KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Which one should you get?
Get the
Shortcut Studio Bridge75 R3
Hall Effect
Build quality in the top 20% of 75% boards under $150.
- Magnetic Hall Effect switches and an 8000 Hz polling rate.
- Gasket mount, aluminum case, and PBT keycaps.
- Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, and wired connectivity with an 8000mAh battery.
- Magnetic switches only. Standard MX switches will not fit.
Get the
Shortcut Studio Bridge75 Max
FR4
Build quality in the top 40% of 75% boards under $150.
- Pre-built 75% ANSI keyboard with an aluminum case and FR4 plate.
- Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, and wired connectivity, plus an 8000mAh battery.
- Hot-swappable PCB, VIA support, and N-key rollover.
- South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
Pick the Bridge75 R3 if magnetic switches and 8000 Hz polling are central to your gaming setup, and keep in mind that standard MX switches will not fit. Choose the Bridge75 Max if you want a pre-built board with an FR4 plate, 1000 Hz polling, and listed Mac/Windows support. Both provide wireless options, VIA, hot-swap, and an 8000mAh battery.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
Shortcut Studio Bridge75 R3
Shortcut Studio Bridge75 Max
Hall effect (magnetic)
Yes
No
Adjustable actuation helps in games and not in normal typing
Max polling rate
8,000 Hz
1,000 Hz
Higher polling helps competitive FPS and does nothing for typing
Mount style
Gasket Mount
Plate Mount
Backlight
RGB
RGB, south-facing
RGB for looks and low light rather than speed
N-key rollover
No
Yes
- Shortcut Studio Bridge75 R3
- Shortcut Studio Bridge75 Max
- Performance
- 8878
- Build quality
- 7971
- Productivity
- 6785
- Customizability
- 8076
- Portability
- 8892
- Layout size: 75%
- Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
- Hot-swappable
- Battery: 8,000 mAh
- Case material: Aluminum
- VIA
What will you mostly use it for?
The R3 has the clearer gaming case, based on its magnetic switches and higher listed polling rate. The Max is a more straightforward office and programming choice because it is pre-built and explicitly lists Mac/Windows support. Travel is a tie on the listed connectivity and battery capacity, though dimensions and weight are not specified. For customization, the R3's DIY positioning and described ball-catch access are useful, while both boards offer hot-swap and VIA support.
Pick the Shortcut Studio Bridge75 R3
- The R3 uses magnetic Hall Effect switches and lists an 8000 Hz polling rate.
- The Max lists a 1000 Hz polling rate and does not list magnetic switches.
Shortcut Studio Bridge75 R3 vs Bridge75 Max specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
8 of 22 specs differ
Shortcut Studio Bridge75 R3
Shortcut Studio Bridge75 Max
Switch options
Hall effect (magnetic)
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Display
Connection
Max polling rate
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Typing angle
Backlight
VIA
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
- Check on Amazon
Amazon
Check price
Shortcut Studio Bridge75 R3 vs Bridge75 Max: your questions
The R3 uses magnetic Hall Effect switches and lists an 8000 Hz polling rate. The Max has a plate-mounted FR4 plate, lists 1000 Hz polling, and is identified as pre-built.
The R3 is the more gaming-focused choice based on its magnetic switches and 8000 Hz polling rate. The Max lists a 1000 Hz polling rate and does not list magnetic switches.
No. The R3's compatibility rule says it accepts magnetic switches only, and standard MX switches will not fit.
Yes, the Max is listed as hot-swappable and has a flex-cut PCB. Its compatibility rule concerns south-facing LEDs and keycap clearance, not switch compatibility.
Yes, both models list VIA support. The vendor description for the Max also says it is programmable with VIA.
Both list Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz wireless connectivity, as well as wired use. Each also has an 8000mAh battery listed.
The R3 lists an 8000 Hz polling rate, while the Max lists 1000 Hz. These are the polling rates specified for the respective models.
The Max has an FR4 plate, described by the vendor as a flex-cut FR4 plate. Its mount style is listed as plate mount.
The Max explicitly lists Mac/Windows support, and the vendor also identifies Linux compatibility. The R3's metadata does not specify operating-system compatibility.
The Max's south-facing LEDs mean shine-through legends stay dark, according to its compatibility rule. That rule also warns that some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
The R3 is described as a DIY kit/barebones board, and its vendor description says the ball-catch design opens without tools and allows foam modification. The Max is also hot-swappable and VIA-compatible, but the vendor description does not give the same tool-free disassembly detail.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.










