Ajazz AK820 Max vs AULA F75 MaxHall Effect vs Screw-In Stabs
Choose the Ajazz AK820 Max for future-proof Hall Effect switches, or the AULA F75 Max for a more refined, stable typing experience out of the box.

Which one should you get?
Get the
Ajazz AK820 Max
Hall Effect
- Features Hall Effect magnetic switches, allowing for adjustable actuation points.
- Lighter weight (850g) may be preferable for portability.
- Detailed sound dampening with a silicone base, cotton layers, and IXPE switch pad.
- User reviews report noticeable input lag in wireless modes during gaming.
- Uses plate-mounted stabilizers, which are generally less favored for tuning than screw-in types.
- The polling rate is not explicitly stated in the provided specifications.
Get the
AULA F75 Max
Screw-In Stabs
- Explicitly lists a 1000Hz polling rate for wired and wireless modes.
- Includes screw-in stabilizers for better potential tuning and stability.
- Product description emphasizes a creamy, thocky sound profile with layered foams and pads.
- Heavier at 960g, which may affect portability.
- No user reviews are available in the provided metadata for performance verification.
- Lacks the Hall Effect switch technology found in the Ajazz model.
Your priority should dictate the choice. For a gaming-focused, out-of-the-box polished experience with a confirmed high polling rate and better stabilizers, the AULA F75 Max is the stronger candidate. If you value cutting-edge switch technology for customization, a lighter build, and are willing to potentially troubleshoot wireless performance, the Ajazz AK820 Max offers unique features. Both are competent tri-mode keyboards, but they cater to slightly different enthusiasts.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
Ajazz AK820 Max
AULA F75 Max
Hall effect (magnetic)
Yes
No
Case material
ABS, PBT
ABS
Switch options
Linear, Magnetic
Linear
Weight
850 g
960 g
Plate material
FR4
Plastic
- Ajazz AK820 Max
- AULA F75 Max
- Performance
- 6079
- Build quality
- 5576
- Productivity
- 8591
- Customizability
- 7578
- Portability
- 8180
- Layout size: 75%
- Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
- Hot-swappable
- Battery: 4,000 mAh
- Mount style: Gasket Mount
- Knob
What will you mostly use it for?
The AULA F75 Max takes the lead for gaming and programming, primarily due to its specified polling rate and screw-in stabilizers. The Ajazz AK820 Max is the better choice for modders seeking Hall Effect technology and for travelers due to its lower weight. For office use and content creation, the keyboards are evenly matched, sharing core wireless and multimedia features.
Pick the AULA F75 Max
- The AULA F75 Max lists a 1000Hz polling rate for its wireless and wired modes, which is a stated spec for latency-sensitive tasks.
- Its product description emphasizes reliable performance for gaming across all connection modes.
- The Ajazz AK820 Max has user reviews citing noticeable input lag in wireless modes during gaming.
What owners say
Ratings and quotes collected from verified store reviews, including the critical ones.
Ajazz AK820 Max
16 owner reviews
“This keyboard is designed to work with windoz and Mac. But I can't find Apple replacement keycaps anywhere. This is the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5.”
“Launching a game makes the board thinks it switch to Mac mode, swapping Alt and Win key. This is random and will usually happen when launching a game. The only fix I know is to unplug and replug the keyboard over and over again until it thinks its in Win mode…”
AULA F75 Max
52 owner reviews
“Great sound, great control wheel, and overall amazing quality for the price. It even costs less than my older keyboard and performs better. Truly a great keyboard!”
“U gave me a pink cable as a compensation even tho I am a boy”
Ajazz AK820 Max vs AULA F75 Max specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
9 of 24 specs differ
Ajazz AK820 Max
AULA F75 Max
Switch options
Hall effect (magnetic)
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Screw-in stabilizers
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Connection
Max polling rate
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Backlight
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Ajazz AK820 Max vs AULA F75 Max: your questions
The AULA F75 Max is specified to have a 1000Hz polling rate in both wired and wireless modes, which is a key metric for latency. The Ajazz AK820 Max's polling rate is not stated, and some user reviews mention input lag in its wireless modes during gaming.
Yes, both the Ajazz AK820 Max and AULA F75 Max feature hot-swappable PCBs. This allows you to easily install compatible mechanical switches without soldering. The Ajazz also supports unique Hall Effect magnetic switches.
Yes, according to their specifications, both keyboards support Mac and Windows operating systems. They connect via USB-C wired, 2.4GHz wireless, or Bluetooth for compatibility with various devices.
Both keyboards are equipped with a 4000mAh battery. The AULA F75 Max vendor page estimates up to 30.5 hours with backlight on and 80 hours with it off. The Ajazz does not provide specific runtime estimates in the provided information.
Hall Effect switches use magnets and sensors instead of physical metal contacts. The main advantage, as highlighted by Ajazz, is the ability to adjust the actuation point of the switch via software, allowing for customization of how far you need to press a key for it to register.
Both aim for a premium sound. The AULA F75 Max description focuses on a 'creamy thocky' sound using a flex-cut PC plate, IXPE pad, PET pad, and layered foams with pre-lubed switches. The Ajazz uses a silicone base, cotton layers, an IXPE pad, and an FR4 plate for dampening. Preference between 'thocky' and other sounds is subjective.
The Ajazz AK820 Max includes the keyboard, manual, Type-C cable, and a keycap puller. The AULA F75 Max includes the keyboard, Type-C cable, a 2.4G receiver, a combined keycap and switch puller, and a user manual.
This is a key differentiator. The AULA F75 Max uses screw-in stabilizers, which are generally more secure and easier to tune for a rattle-free experience. The Ajazz AK820 Max uses plate-mounted stabilizers, which are more common in pre-built boards but can be less stable if not well-tuned from the factory.
Yes, both keyboards feature customizable TFT screens. The AULA F75 Max description explicitly states the screen supports GIF display, backlight control, and system indicators. The Ajazz AK820 Max's screen functionality is confirmed, and customization is typically a feature of such displays.
The Ajazz AK820 Max is lighter, with a listed weight of 850g (and 770g in its vendor description) compared to the AULA F75 Max at 960g. Both share the same 75% layout dimensions, so the Ajazz has a slight edge for travel based on weight.
Both keyboards use PBT keycaps, which are more durable and resistant to shine than ABS. The AULA F75 Max description mentions Cherry-profile keycaps with side-printed legends, while the Ajazz keycap profile is not specified in the provided details.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.











