Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Oct 21, 2026

Ajazz AK820 Max vs AULA F75TFT Screen vs Rapid Trigger Gaming

Choose the Ajazz AK820 Max for its TFT screen and Hall effect switches, or the AULA F75 for its rapid trigger gaming feature and more robust sound dampening.

Ajazz AK820 Max Magnetic Switch Mechanical Keyboard

TFT Screen

Ajazz AK820 Max

4.3 · 16 reviews

from$59

90-day low

Check priceSee all prices
EPOMAKER x AULA F75

Rapid Trigger Gaming

AULA F75

4.5 · 509 reviews

from$49at Epomaker

Shop nowCompare 2 stores

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

Ajazz AK820 Max

TFT Screen

If you want

  • Includes a TFT screen for displaying information or custom graphics.
  • Features Hall effect magnetic switches, allowing for adjustable actuation points.
  • Lighter weight (850g) makes it slightly more portable.

And can live with

  • Uses plate-mounted stabilizers, which are less favored for modding than screw-in types.
  • The case material is listed as ABS, which may feel less premium than metal alternatives.
  • Some user reviews mention wireless latency issues in gaming scenarios.

Get the

AULA F75

Rapid Trigger Gaming

If you want

  • Includes a rapid trigger feature specifically beneficial for gaming performance.
  • Equipped with screw-in stabilizers for better stability and modding potential.
  • Vendor description details a comprehensive five-layer sound dampening system (Poron foam, IXPE, PET, silicone).

And can live with

  • Significantly heavier at 1023g, which reduces portability.
  • Lacks a screen, a feature present on the Ajazz AK820 Max.
  • Does not feature Hall effect or magnetic switch technology.

Bottom line

Your primary need dictates the choice here. For competitive gaming where every millisecond counts, the AULA F75's rapid trigger, specified polling rate, and robust construction make it the stronger candidate. If you value unique features like a customizable TFT display, experimental Hall effect switches, and a lighter build, the Ajazz AK820 Max offers more distinctive technology. Both are competent all-rounders, but they specialize in different areas.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

Ajazz AK820 Max

AULA F75

  • Hall effect (magnetic)

    Yes

    No

  • Case material

    ABS, PBT

    Plastic

  • Switch options

    Linear, Magnetic

    Linear, Silent

  • Display

    TFT

    None

  • Weight

    850 g

    1,023 g

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • Ajazz AK820 Max
  • AULA F75
Performance
60
64
Build quality
55
66
Productivity
85
92
Customizability
75
82
Portability
81
82

What they share

  • Layout size: 75%
  • Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
  • Hot-swappable
  • Battery: 4,000 mAh
  • Mount style: Gasket Mount
  • Knob
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The AULA F75 takes a clear lead for gaming due to its rapid trigger and specified polling rate, while also appealing to modders with its screw-in stabilizers and detailed sound-dampening construction. The Ajazz AK820 Max is the better choice for travelers due to its lower weight and for content creators attracted to its unique TFT screen and audio-reactive lighting. For office, programming, and general use, both keyboards are evenly matched, offering the core features expected from modern compact mechanical boards.

For gaming

Pick the AULA F75

  • The AULA F75 explicitly lists a rapid trigger feature, a gaming-oriented function for faster actuation.
  • Its product listing mentions an 'ultra-responsive, low-latency connection'.
  • It has a specified 1000 Hz polling rate, while the Ajazz AK820 Max's polling rate is not stated.

From real owners

What owners say

Ratings and quotes collected from verified store reviews, including the critical ones.

Ajazz AK820 Max

4.3

16 owner reviews

Praise
“This keyboard is designed to work with windoz and Mac. But I can't find Apple replacement keycaps anywhere. This is the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5.”
Jeff E.Verified buyer· via Epomaker
Critique
“Launching a game makes the board thinks it switch to Mac mode, swapping Alt and Win key. This is random and will usually happen when launching a game. The only fix I know is to unplug and replug the keyboard over and over again until it thinks its in Win mode…”
Mochi· via Epomaker

AULA F75

4.5

509 owner reviews

Praise
“Works exactly as intended and still works as new. The 2.4 GHz Receiver doesn't communicate correctly and isn't reliable but on BT and Cable it works perfectly”
MegaNoobyYTVerified buyer· via Epomaker
Critique
“I made an order for EPOMAKER x AULA 75 with express shipping on 27/1/24. Emailed the team TWICE. Now its 19/3/24, and i still dont have the item. Very poor service”
Faisal A.Verified buyer· via Epomaker

Full specs

Ajazz AK820 Max vs AULA F75 specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

12 of 25 specs differ

Ajazz AK820 Max

AULA F75

Typing & switches

Switch options

Linear, Magnetic
Linear, Silent

Hall effect (magnetic)

Yes
No

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

Gasket Mount
Gasket Mount

Sound dampening

Yes
Yes

Screw-in stabilizers

No
Yes

Layout

Layout size

75%
75%

Layout standard

ANSI
ANSI

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Knob

Yes
Yes

Display

TFT
None

Media keys

No
Yes

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired

Max polling rate

—
1,000 Hz

Battery

4,000 mAh
4,000 mAh

USB-C

Yes
Yes

Build & materials

Case material

ABS, PBT
Plastic

Plate material

FR4
—

Keycaps

PBT
ABS, PBT

Weight

850 g
1,023 g

Dimensions

20 x 333 x 143 mm
43 x 143 x 323 mm

Backlight

RGB
RGB, south-facing

Firmware & software

N-key rollover

No
Yes

Mac & Windows

Yes
Yes

Extras

Released

2024
2023

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

  • AmazonGlobal

    Check price
    Visit
  • WhatGeekCN

    Out of stock
    $59Visit
  • MechkeysCN

    Out of stock
    $75Visit
AULA F755 stores
  • EpomakerUS

    In stock
    $49Visit
  • VelocifireCN

    In stock
    $66Visit
  • AmazonGlobal

    Check price
    Visit
  • WhatGeekCN

    Out of stock
    $67Visit

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

FAQ

Ajazz AK820 Max vs AULA F75: your questions

The AULA F75 is likely better for competitive FPS gaming. Its product listing explicitly includes a rapid trigger feature, which is designed for faster actuation in games. It also specifies a 1000 Hz polling rate, while the Ajazz AK820 Max's polling rate is not stated, and some user reviews for the Ajazz mention latency in wireless gaming modes.

Yes, according to its vendor page, a driver is available for download for the Ajazz AK820 Max. The listing states it supports Windows and Mac systems. The software likely allows for RGB lighting effects and key remapping, though specific capabilities are not detailed.

The AULA F75 uses screw-in stabilizers. This is listed in its extra features metadata. Screw-in stabilizers are generally considered more stable and less prone to rattle than plate-mounted stabilizers, making them a preferred choice for keyboard enthusiasts who mod their boards.

Yes, the Ajazz AK820 Max supports Mac systems according to its technical specifications. It offers tri-mode connectivity via Bluetooth, 2.4GHz wireless, and wired USB-C. The vendor description confirms compatibility with Mac for seamless switching between wireless and wired modes.

Hall effect switches, like those in the Ajazz AK820 Max, use magnets and sensors instead of physical metal contacts. The key advantage is the potential for adjustable actuation points, meaning you can customize how far down a keypress registers. They are also theoretically more durable and suffer less from chatter over time compared to traditional mechanical switches.

Based on vendor descriptions, the AULA F75 has a more complex internal sound dampening design. It uses a five-layer system including two layers of Poron foam, an IXPE switch pad, a PET sound enhancement pad, and a bottom silicone pad. The Ajazz AK820 Max uses a silicone base layer with two cotton layers and an IXPE switch pad.

Yes, both keyboards use standard Cherry profile double-shot PBT keycaps according to their listings, which are highly durable and resistant to shine. They should be compatible with most aftermarket keycap sets that support the 75% layout. Note that RGB LED direction (north vs south-facing) on the AULA F75 varies by keycap version, which can affect shine-through on some third-party keycaps.

The vendor descriptions from Epomaker state a sitewide warranty policy for products purchased from them. This includes a 1-year warranty for keyboards and a 3-month warranty for batteries. It's advisable to confirm the warranty terms with your specific retailer at the time of purchase, as policies can vary.

According to its vendor page, the AULA F75 box includes the keyboard, a 2.4G wireless dongle, a Type-C cable, a 2-in-1 keycap and switch puller, and a user manual. This is standard for keyboards in this category and provides everything needed to start using the board immediately.

Both keyboards are listed with a 4000mAh rechargeable lithium battery. Therefore, under similar usage conditions (lighting brightness, wireless mode), you can expect comparable battery life between charges. Actual runtime will depend on individual usage patterns and settings.

Both are highly customizable with hot-swappable PCBs for switch changes. The Ajazz AK820 Max offers unique customization via its Hall effect switches and TFT screen. The AULA F75 offers deeper acoustic customization potential with its five-layer foam system and screw-in stabilizers. The 'better' choice depends on whether you prioritize switch/visual tech or physical sound and feel mods.

The product listings do not specify compatibility with PlayStation or Xbox consoles. Both keyboards support Windows, Mac, and Android systems. For use with game consoles, you would need to verify if they are recognized as a standard HID input device via their wired USB-C connection, but this is not guaranteed by the manufacturer.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.