Not sure which keyboard to choose? Try the Keyboard Finder now!

Head to head · Prices checked Nov 7, 2026

AULA F75 Max vs Nuphy Air75 V3TFT Screen vs Low-Profile Design

Choose the AULA F75 Max for its smart screen and value, or the Nuphy Air75 V3 for its ultra-thin, low-profile design and premium build.

KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Quick verdict

Which one should you get?

Get the

AULA F75 Max

TFT Screen

Build quality in the top 25% of 75% boards under $100.

If you want

  • Includes a customizable TFT screen for displaying GIFs, system info, and lighting control.
  • Detailed sound-dampening construction with a flex-cut PC plate, IXPE pad, PET pad, and layered foams.
  • Comes with screw-in stabilizers and is hot-swappable for both 3-pin and 5-pin switches.

Rules this board out

  • South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.
  • No ISO layout. ISO-DE, UK, and other ISO variants are not offered.

Get the

Nuphy Air75 V3

Low-Profile Design

Build quality in the top 5% of 75% boards under $150.

If you want

  • Extremely thin low-profile design at just 13mm height, enhancing portability.
  • Case features a CNC-machined aluminum construction with a 220-grit anodized finish.
  • Offers a 3-stage adjustable kickstand for typing angle ergonomics.

Rules this board out

  • Low-profile switches and keycaps only. Standard MX keycaps will not fit.
  • North-facing LEDs. Cherry-profile keycaps can hit the switch housing.
  • South-facing LEDs. Shine-through legends stay dark, and some sculpted keycaps can clip the LED.

Bottom line

Your primary need dictates the choice. If a smart display, deep acoustic tuning potential, and value are your priorities, the AULA F75 Max is the compelling option. If you require an ultra-portable, sleek keyboard with a premium metal build specifically tailored for use with Apple devices, the Nuphy Air75 V3 is worth the investment. Both deliver excellent core wireless performance and customization.

What actually differs

The differences that matter

Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.

AULA F75 Max

Nuphy Air75 V3

  • Low profile

    No

    Yes

  • Case material

    ABS

    ABS, Aluminum, Plastic, Polycarbonate

  • Switch options

    Linear

    Clicky, Linear, Low-profile 3.0, Mechanical, Tactile

  • Display

    TFT

    LED

    A case display rather than a typing feature

  • Weight

    960 g

    750 g

    Heavier boards stay planted and lighter ones travel

KeebFinder scores

How we score
  • AULA F75 Max
  • Nuphy Air75 V3
Performance
78
82
Build quality
76
90
Productivity
91
97
Customizability
78
100
Portability
79
82

What they share

  • Layout size: 75%
  • Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
  • Hot-swappable
  • Battery: 4,000 mAh
  • Max polling rate: 1,000 Hz
  • Mount style: Gasket Mount
See every spec side by side

Best for

What will you mostly use it for?

The Nuphy Air75 V3 is the clear choice for office use and travel due to its ultra-thin, low-profile form factor and strong Mac/iPad integration. The AULA F75 Max wins for programming and modding, thanks to its informative TFT screen and detailed, enthusiast-focused internal construction. For gaming and content creation, the keyboards are evenly matched on core performance specs and media controls.

For gaming

It's a tie

  • Both offer a 1000Hz polling rate in wired and wireless modes for responsive input.
  • Both support N-key rollover for simultaneous key presses.
  • Both have tri-mode connectivity for flexible setup.

Full specs

AULA F75 Max vs Nuphy Air75 V3 specs

Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.

12 of 28 specs differ

AULA F75 Max

Nuphy Air75 V3

Typing & switches

Switch options

Linear
Clicky, Linear, Low-profile 3.0, Mechanical, Tactile

Hot-swappable

Yes
Yes

Mount style

Gasket Mount
Gasket Mount

Low profile

No
Yes

Sound dampening

Yes
Yes

Screw-in stabilizers

Yes
Yes

Layout

Layout size

75%
75%

Layout standard

ANSI
ANSI, ISO, ISO-DE, ISO-FR, ISO-UK, JIS

Ergonomics

Standard
Standard

Knob

Yes
Yes

Display

TFT
LED

Media keys

No
Yes

Connectivity & battery

Connection

Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired

Max polling rate

1,000 Hz
1,000 Hz

Battery

4,000 mAh
4,000 mAh

USB-C

Yes
Yes

Build & materials

Case material

ABS
ABS, Aluminum, Plastic, Polycarbonate

Plate material

Plastic
Aluminum, Polycarbonate

Keycaps

PBT
PBT, PC

Weight

960 g
750 g

Dimensions

44 x 328 x 143 mm
13 x 319 x 129 mm

Typing angle

—
10°, 5°

Backlight

RGB, south-facing
RGB, south-facing

Firmware & software

QMK

No
Yes

VIA

No
Yes

N-key rollover

Yes
Yes

Mac & Windows

Yes
Yes

Extras

Released

2024
2024

For EU buyers

ISO layouts by store

Which stores sell ISO-DE, UK, and the other regional layouts.

AULA F75 Max

No ISO layout at the stores we track.

Nuphy Air75 V3

  • Input Gear

    ISO-DE

    In stockShips to you

  • Input Gear

    ISO-FR

    In stockShips to you

  • Input Gear

    ISO-DE

    Out of stockShips to you

Where to buy

Compare prices

Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.

Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.

Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.

AULA F75 Max3 stores

FAQ

AULA F75 Max vs Nuphy Air75 V3: your questions

The Nuphy Air75 V3 is marketed as being designed for Mac and iPad compatibility. Its vendor description highlights a dedicated Win/Mac mode switch and includes OS-specific F-key caps to smooth the transition between operating systems.

Yes, the AULA F75 Max supports software for key remapping, macro editing, and dynamic backlight effects according to its vendor page. The TFT screen customization for GIFs and photos also requires the software, though the keyboard has onboard memory to save settings.

The Nuphy Air75 V3 is 13mm thin, according to its specifications. This is significantly thinner than the AULA F75 Max, which has a height of 44mm, making the Nuphy model notably more portable.

Yes, both the AULA F75 Max and the Nuphy Air75 V3 are hot-swappable. The AULA specifically supports both 3-pin and 5-pin switches, while the Nuphy's compatibility is listed as hot-swappable without further detail on pin support.

Both keyboards have a 4000mAh battery. The AULA F75 Max vendor lists up to 30.5 hours with backlight on and 80 hours with it off. The Nuphy Air75 V3 vendor claims up to 1200 hours with RGB off, but direct comparison is difficult as testing conditions are not stated.

The AULA F75 Max is heavier, weighing 960g. The Nuphy Air75 V3 weighs 750g, making it over 200g lighter, which contributes to its portability.

Yes, both keyboards list Mac/Win support in their extra features. They are compatible with Windows operating systems.

The AULA F75 Max, according to the metadata, is only available with linear switches. The Nuphy Air75 V3 offers a choice between linear and clicky switch types.

According to the vendor, the AULA F75 Max's TFT screen can display custom GIFs, control lighting, and show system information like battery level, connectivity status, and the date and time.

Yes, both keyboards come with PBT keycaps that are removable using a keycap puller. The AULA includes a puller in the box, and it is standard for such keyboards to allow keycap removal.

Based on vendor descriptions, the AULA F75 Max provides more detailed information on its sound-dampening materials, which include an IXPE pad, PET pad, and layered foams. The Nuphy Air75 V3 listing mentions sound dampening but does not specify the materials used.

Yes, both keyboards offer adjustable typing angles. The AULA F75 Max has a 2-stage adjustable kickstand. The Nuphy Air75 V3 features a 3-stage adjustable kickstand offering 4°, 8°, and 10° angles.

Still torn?

Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.