Which one should you get?
Get the
Keychron V1 Max
Plastic
- Extensive support for ISO layouts including UK, German, Nordic, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
- Specified 1000 Hz polling rate in 2.4 GHz and wired modes for reduced latency.
- Includes both Mac and Windows keycaps with a system toggle for easy OS switching.
- Case is constructed from ABS plastic, which may feel less premium than metal alternatives.
- Currently listed as out of stock or backordered from several vendors.
- Some user reviews mention key chatter issues developing over time.
Get the
Monka A75 Max
Aluminum 75% Keyboard
- Case is made from a CNC-machined 6063 series aluminum alloy, offering a premium build.
- Vendor listing suggests a lower price point compared to the Keychron.
- Features five-layered internal padding for sound dampening, as per the manufacturer.
- Very heavy at 1696g, over twice the weight of the Keychron V1 Max.
- Only supports the ANSI layout, with no ISO options mentioned.
- No vendor stock is currently listed, and there are no available user reviews.
For most users, the Keychron V1 Max is the more practical and capable choice, thanks to its superior layout compatibility, confirmed high polling rate, and lighter design. Only choose the Monka A75 Max if a lower price for an aluminum chassis is your absolute top priority and you do not need ISO layouts or confirmed low-latency performance. Be aware that both keyboards have limited availability.
The differences that matter
Skip the 40-row spec sheet. These are the specs that change how each board feels, sounds, and fits your desk.
Keychron V1 Max
Monka A75 Max
Case material
ABS, Plastic
Aluminum
Switch options
Clicky, Linear, Tactile
Clicky
Mount style
Gasket Mount, Plate Mount
Gasket Mount
Weight
770 g
1,696 g
Layout standard
ANSI, ISO, ISO-DE, ISO-ES, ISO-FR, ISO-IT, ISO-Nordic, ISO-PT, ISO-SW, ISO-UK
ANSI
- Keychron V1 Max
- Monka A75 Max
- Performance
- 8357
- Build quality
- 8683
- Productivity
- 9790
- Customizability
- 9892
- Portability
- 7974
- Layout size: 75%
- Connection: Bluetooth, 2.4 GHz, Wired
- Hot-swappable
- Battery: 4,000 mAh
- Knob
- QMK
What will you mostly use it for?
The Keychron V1 Max is the more versatile choice, winning in most categories due to its international layout support, lighter weight for portability, and specified high-performance polling rate. It holds clear advantages for office use, programming, travel, and gaming where latency is a concern. The Monka A75 Max's primary appeal is its aluminum construction, but it ties with the V1 Max in modding potential, as both offer excellent foundational features for customization.
Pick the Keychron V1 Max
- The Keychron V1 Max has a specified 1000 Hz polling rate for its 2.4 GHz and wired modes.
- Its lighter weight of 770g may be preferable for quick desk adjustments.
- The manufacturer states its 1000 Hz polling rate makes latency 'hardly noticeable even in competitive games'.
What owners say
Ratings and quotes collected from verified store reviews, including the critical ones.
Keychron V1 Max
18 owner reviews
“Feels great, haven't got a new KB since my Novatouch. Great high end features and feel, DSA caps on it feel good.”
“The dongle does not work after 6 months of using it and they want me to pay to fix it. If you want to buy a keyboard that is good don’t go for keycron”
Monka A75 Max
No owner reviews collected yet.
Keychron V1 Max vs Monka A75 Max specs
Every tracked spec, side by side. Rows marked with a dot differ between the boards.
12 of 27 specs differ
Keychron V1 Max
Monka A75 Max
Switch options
Hot-swappable
Mount style
Sound dampening
Screw-in stabilizers
Layout size
Layout standard
Ergonomics
Knob
Display
Media keys
Connection
Max polling rate
Battery
USB-C
Case material
Plate material
Keycaps
Weight
Dimensions
Typing angle
Backlight
QMK
VIA
N-key rollover
Mac & Windows
Released
Compare prices
Live prices from the stores we track, cheapest in-stock offer first.
Lowest price across stores, Amazon excluded.
Prices in USD are converted to your currency and can change at any time. KeebFinder may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Keychron V1 Max vs Monka A75 Max: your questions
The Keychron V1 Max is specified to have a 1000 Hz polling rate in its 2.4 GHz and wired modes, which the manufacturer states minimizes latency for competitive gaming. The polling rate for the Monka A75 Max is not specified in the provided listings.
Yes. The Keychron V1 Max includes a dedicated set of Mac keycaps and a system toggle switch to change between macOS and Windows layouts. The manufacturer lists macOS, Windows, and Linux as compatible systems.
Yes, significantly. The Monka A75 Max weighs 1696 grams, while the Keychron V1 Max weighs 770 grams. This is due to the Monka's aluminum alloy chassis compared to the Keychron's ABS plastic case.
Yes. Both the Keychron V1 Max and Monka A75 Max support QMK and VIA open-source firmware for extensive key remapping and macro programming. The Keychron also offers a web-based configurator called Keychron Launcher.
The Keychron V1 Max is the clear choice. It explicitly supports multiple ISO layouts including UK, German, Nordic, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese. The Monka A75 Max is listed as ANSI-only.
The Keychron V1 Max is available in both a fully assembled and a barebone kit version. The listing for the Monka A75 Max does not mention a barebones option, suggesting it is only sold pre-built.
The Keychron V1 Max (assembled) comes with double-shot PBT keycaps in an OSA profile. The Monka A75 Max comes with dye-sublimation PBT keycaps in an OEM height profile.
Yes, both the Keychron V1 Max and the Monka A75 Max include a multimedia knob, as indicated in their extra features and vendor descriptions.
Both keyboards feature a 4000mAh rechargeable battery. The Keychron V1 Max manufacturer claims up to 190 hours with backlighting off. The Monka A75 Max listing states it has 'amazing battery backup' but does not provide specific runtime figures.
Yes, both are hot-swappable. The Keychron V1 Max supports both 3-pin and 5-pin MX-style switches. The Monka A75 Max listing confirms it has full-key hot-swappable sockets but does not specify pin compatibility.
The Keychron V1 Max uses a polycarbonate (PC) plate. The plate material for the Monka A75 Max is not specified in the provided information.
Both have sound-dampening features. The Keychron V1 Max uses a gasket mount with sound-absorbing foam. The Monka A75 Max vendor description highlights a 'soft-elastic gasket structure' and 'five-layered internal padding' for acoustics.
Not sold on either?
Still torn?
Answer a few quick questions and the keyboard finder ranks 2,000+ boards by how you will actually use yours.














